aktualisiert   Last minute

Sharing life experiences and help us with projects at our home in idyllic Normandy countryside, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 19 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a friendly, elderly, Scottish couple in their 70s & 80s, who have lived in France mostly for the last 17 years. Our large family still live in UK. About four years ago, we downsized to our tiny stone built cottage with attached gîte.
    It is situated in a tiny hamlet of 9 properties in the idyllic Normandy countryside. There are three towns not far away. It would be good to have some help generally about the home and garden, please, now that we're not so agile.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although we're elderly, we are young at heart, enjoy the company of others, love travel and meeting people. Sharing life experiences is fun. A Workawayer would have a choice of various tasks with appropriate guidance.

  • Arbeit


    Possibly to help with an outbuilding project.

    Help with the vegetable & fruit gardens.

    A little housework & cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Workawayer's have personal access to a former one-roomed gîte with a double bed, microwave, kettle, toaster, refrigerator, seating, wardrobe, flat screen TV, electric heating and own shower room. There is outdoor seating and a BBQ. This accommodation is now accessed from within the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are two bicycles, (which need a little attention) to explore the surrounding countryside. Locally, there are waterfalls and green trails/voies vertes. Within an hour's car drive or so, there are places such as the World Heritage site of Le Mont St Michel, the famous Bayeux Tapestry & WWII museum or local markets in pretty Normandy villages to visit. For non-drivers, Moira is willing to act as chauffeur. Vire railway station is only 15 minutes away, where you can be collected.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Parking for small or large camper, electricity and water available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 661473484279

Weitere Bilder


Join us and help to create a better place on this earth in Bargemon, France
English or Spanish speakers to help with gardening, DIY and cooking in Lyon, France