Help me create a paradise using ecological building techniques in South West Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello I'm Patrick. I bought a piece of land in South West Portugal and am building up slowly but surely a little nature paradise (called 'Ola Nalu') from scratch, that involves a lot of div and ecological building.
    I also like to grow my own food organically and having a resource saving water management and very low impact life stile in general.
    Living inbeded in nature, together with the environment and picking it's fruits, that's my dream :)
    In a project like that there is always something to do, especially in the build up stage and yes I defenetly need some help :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can surely learn a lot about alternative life styles, on my land but also at friends places and well we are all also connected with the local portuguese culture of this rural area and there is a good connection between locals and let's say foreigners that try to live their 'living in the nature' dreams here :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot of different things to do on my land to help me go on with my little nature paradise project:

    At the moment I'm building a tiny house and mainly it would be great to get some help with treating the construction wood with natural protections like linseed oil and maybe help me holding something or so...no hard work.
    The more hands - the quicker work ends ;)

    Also things that are giving me more time to build are very much appreciated like for example: cooking, dishes, feeding cats, etc...

    Even if at the moment this is not the season to plant anything I might want to continue a bit with my veg garden, preparing the beds for the winterstuff or maybe launching some letters seeds for salad :) those are almost possible all season here!

    Other then that, there is always some random things that pop up and want to be doen. In the end I guess you can pretty much choose something to do that you like and that helps me develope the project.

    As I have not so much to offer I am only asking for 1h of help a day that will also be quite flexible, so for example also 5h one day or so...we can talk about it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This is a quite remote area where I live that is in the beautyfull nature of the hills of Monchique.
    That also means that you defenetly need a car/van to come here so you feel mobile and can go out without me...just so you know that it's quite far to the next village or shop by walking and a car is very much needed here.
    Even thou it's so remote, you can reach the West cost in about 30min and Marmelete, the next village, is pretty quick to reach with a vehicle, like 10min or so.
    The dirtroad could be a bit challenging for someone that has never seen a dirtroad in Portugal befor but otherwhise it's ok, I drive it all the time with a 'normal car' that is quite far down. If you have a van it's even better because than you are higher up from the ground and there should not really be a problem.
    As I have not so much to offer, I only expect 5h of help a week.

    You can sleep in a big tent with a bedroom and a kitchen that you can use. A compost toilet is near by.

    In case you're coming in a van and prefer to be in there, you can have a beautyfull place to park (see pictures), with another compost toilet nearby.
    You can also have a warm shower every day as long as the sun is out (it's a sun shower). The shower is a communal shower.
    There is nearly no reception at my place but there is some internet from a router that I've put high up in a tree :) that offers messaging, browsing and a bit of low resolution YouTube.

    At the moment my idea was to expect only 1h of work a day and not providing food, whilst the volonteers can use their kitchen in the volonteers tent.
    Please tell me if you expect me to provide for food and if one proper meal a day would then be ok. Unfortuanetly then I would have to ask for more work hours.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As you will probably have a lot of free time, it's up to you how you want to spend it. If you like some quite time, there is very good chances that it's very calm here in case you like that. Elsewhise you can defenetly join me going surfing or visit friends and events or just hanging out some times or just going exploring on your own of course.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 661148389965