Join us in the polish countryside, cooking and culture in Kraków, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Polish-Zimbabwean couple who have been living in Poland for the last 20 years, where we have been involved in developing internet startup businesses, which we love! Each summer we spend in the Polish countryside, where we host community picnics. Marta is a well-known cook, and she regularly teaches the secrets of Polish cooking to guests who come to our special place. We are lucky to live on the edge of the forest, so we also enjoy a lot of mushrooming! Mark takes care of the maintenance, and enjoys learning new skills and sharing his own.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live on the edge of a small village in Poland, about 40 km from Krakow. This is an ideal opportunity to see how life works in such an unique place. There would be plenty of time to go for walks, and enjoy the garden and countryside, as well as to work. Once a week or so we go into Krakow, where we have an apartment, and you would also be very welcome to stay there and visit this wonderful town during your stay. Krakow is an amazing place to visit.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd love help both with looking after our community, cooking, and general maintenance. We are very happy to share our skills, and learn from others. We would welcome either single people or a couple. If you have any special cooking, hosting or maintenance skills, that would be an added bonus. As far as maintenance is concerned, building, woodwork and gardening experience would be particularly useful. The most important to us are people with a positive approach to join us in the fantastic Polish summer!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small, 120 year old traditional wooden 'tiny house' on our property, with its own small deck on the front. It is basic but clean and recently renovated, with electricity, and two beds. It is absolutely charming and would be exclusively for your use during your stay. The cabin is close to our main house, where we stay, so you would have access to the kitchen at any time, as well as anything else you need.

    Workawayers will be welcome to join us for all family meals (ie food provided). There will be at least one large meal cooked daily (normally around 3 or 4 pm). Breakfasts and snacks - food is always available, but generally we grab this ourselves (all food provided). Workawayers are also free to use our ingredients and cook for themselves if they prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is rather isolated, but we do drive into local towns at least twice a week, and you are welcome to come along at any stage. We are close to Krakow, which is an amazing place to visit and spend a few days, and you are welcome to stay in our flat in Krakow when time allows.
    Our cottage is a special place for us each summer. We enjoy peace and privacy. punctuated by lots of activity when we host cooks, or do one of our picnic events, so there is a nice change of pace all the time. Last year we had a film crew for a week, using the location for a new feature film. This year we are expecting more surprises!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    With backgrounds in internet startup businesses, we would be very welcoming to have digital nomads who wish to work on their own projects in their spare time. We will have fast fibre internet by this summer.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space for a large campervan on the property. Water and electricity hookups would not be a problem.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 658835759379