We want to be self sufficient and enrich our soil and life! in Puentedura, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    684

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody!
    We are Martín and Karen and we started this project 12 years ago. We usually share it with a couple that helps us with the hotel tasks and sometimes our daughters spend short periods of time with us. We speak English and Spanish. I'm a Philologist so if you have any doubts on Spanish language I'll try to solve them.
    We share the kitchen tasks when there are no clients (cooking, washing up, cleaning the kitchen, etc for the six of us and the volunteers). We don't prearrange a day or take turns following a chart. Whoever is free to cook by 13h, cooks. We agree it every morning. We've had some volunteers that enjoy cooking so they cook some days and wash up others. Some others prefer to wash the dishes or help with the cooking, cleaning and setting. It's up to you.
    When the clients (guests) come which is only during the weekend, it's time to work in the hotel, clean rooms, help in the kitchen, serve meals. During the week you have two days off and the others you help with the gardening, farming and vegetable garden.
    You will be sleeping in one of the hotel rooms. During the weekend you may need to move to a Caravan (only if the hotel is full).
    Hoping to see you soon,
    Best wishes,
    Karen and Martín

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you want, you can practice Spanish with us and you can also learn all the details of our project (bioclimatic construction, green roof, geothermical energy, organic farming, alternative treatments to heal yourself like the use of medicinal plants, mms/cds...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I hope you can organize your trip and come to visit us.
    The tasks you'll be doing are hotel related tasks, gardening, farming and construction. Depending on the month of the year, there's more task of one or the other. During the winter, we usually do construction and maintainance jobs (working with wood) and a bit of gardening during the week and the weekend is for the hotel. Spring is for the vegetable garden and gardening. Summer is a crazy time and a lot of people around here, we do everything. Autumn is the harvest season and we have kitchen work to do. The animals don't give us much work but it's all year long.
    Gardening means working with the hoe, spade and the wheelbarrow, moving stones, cleaning weeds, etc. Construction involves sanding and tinting boards, making adobe, building an organic house with recycled materials.
    You'll be helping 5-6h/day-5days a week, but you're free to help more if you want. We work 8-10 hours a day. Well, we don't see it as a job. We actually feel we are working only during the weekend when the guests come. During the week we just do things that need to be done.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Hotel room or Caravan

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have beautiful sorroundings and many things for you to see and many hikes around. You can just walk out of Sabinares and go for a nice walk by the river. Only 4 km from here we have a small and fairy tale like defile. Seven km away we have Covarrubias, a medieval town really well conserved and on the other direction, "Territoria Artlanza", built by a ceramist-sculptor, a place worth visiting.
    We always try to find the time to show you a bit around but depending on the season we might not have the time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 657522822627