1 / 4

Help our family with playing with the kids and daily life in Akranes, Iceland

  • Bisher 53 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I’m on maternity leave and in school. I could use some help around the house and with the kids. I have a 2- and-a-half- year old, very energetic son and an infant daughter. Mostly play with us and join us outdoors or at the library.

    My 2-and-a-half-year-old son is very hyperactive and always on the move. He is very kind and loving. He loves new people and if you are up for some playing with cars, chase him around and act like a dinosaur, he will love you. He goes to kindergarten from 8-16 on weekdays.

    My daughter was born in June 2023 and is more chill😎 she is a very happy baby, learning how to do basic things like sitting and eating food.

    My spouse is an electrician and is away from 7-17, sometimes longer. He is amazing with the kids and a good cook so you would have great dinners if he cooks.

    I am studying to become a nurse and could use some help with the kids in the morning and afternoon when my spouse is at work. Maybe some during the day when I’m studying and my daughter is awake.
    Any help around the house is greatly appreciated.

    We always have dinner together and you would be included.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    To see this beautiful town, learn about Icelandic food and different ways to raise children. Would love for my kids to experience other cultures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Play with the kids, cooking and cleaning the kitchen and laundry. That is what we need the most help with.
    We love going outside and play or go to the library and check out some books.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a 2 bedroom apartment and guests would sleep in the kid's room (kids sleep with us, parents). There is a comfortable bed. Since this is my son's room then his toys are in there. There are toys in there and baby clothes.

    This is my son’s toy room but if privacy is needed we will ask him to take a few toys and play in the living room (he mostly does play there anyway)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The landscape is beautiful here, a mountain that people love to hike on,
    You could have a bicycle for some extra exploration.
    We are close to the capital so you would be able to do some shopping or exploring there too. There is a bus that goes back and forth and we could drive you early in the morning when Eyþór (spouse) goes to work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    My WiFi is usually very good, no problem to connect you to our Wi-Fi for work and/or pleasure

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 656721226962

Feedback (2)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Join our family and help with our daughters in Húsavík, north Iceland
Welcoming those interested in books, printmaking and the Icelandic language to Selfoss, Iceland