Come and spend time living and working quietly, in a simple, eco-friendly way in a Norwegian forest in Hatlestrand, Norway

Country

Norwegen

new host  

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 62 year old retired female teacher living on a farm on the west coast of Norway. I rent out my land for horses. I have two cats and a little chicken coop. In the old days there were copper mines in the forrest. The ruins are still visible. I have an old wooden roing boat and there are good possibilities for fishing trout.

    My special interest is simple, slow, contemplative, eco-friendly living.

    The farm lies quite isolated, at the edge of a beautiful lake, in an old pine forrest. There are about 500 people in my community. We have two shops; a food store and a popular second hand shop. It takes 7 minutes to drive from my place to the centre of the town called Hatlestrand. A two hour bus ride will bring you to Bergen. The tickets are very affordable.

    I would like a couple to stay here with me. You will have a comfortable guest room with a small fire place and a tiny kitchen.The house has two bathrooms.

    In your working hours you will help clean the house, make dinner, maintain the road and fences, cut the grass, chopping down small trees and start making a fruit and vegetable garden. I will provide for your food. We will share dinner together. I can teach English if you wish so.

    This is the place if you like peace and quiet surrounded by forrest and water.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Peace and quiet in an old and beautiful Norwegian farm. As a retired teacher I can help improve English or Norwegian language. Fishing trout in the lake.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help Make dinner, clean the house, maintain road and fences, cutting grass and start making a fruit and vegetable garden. Fishing in the lake and general maintenance

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian nynorsk: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can offer teaching English and Norwegian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own guest room with a tiny kitchen and two comfortable sitting chairs. Free Wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Walking in the forrest, picking berries and mushrooms, swimming in the lake and roing. There is a two hour bus drive to Bergen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have good wifi you can use for free.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 655775129835