1 / 2

Help on a beautiful family house and get a feeling of country side close to the center of Cluj-Napoca, Romania

  • Rumänien
  • Bisher 5 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31.12.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come join me at my family's beautiful house in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. I am here for the month of August and I am looking for people to help me fix the place up. It needs some love. I am especially looking for people with experience in carpentry, electricity, gardening and construction. Still, all applications are welcome.

    The place is beautiful with a big garden and lies atop a hill with a view of the city. Being peaceful, quiet and full of nature just 2,5 kilometers from the center of Cluj, this place is a rarity. And you get the best of both worlds - a feeling of country side in the city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will join me in the bustling heart of Transylvania. And you will work along side me, the local workers and my grand father. And we not only work together, but we will also be living together, cooking, drinking and having barbecues. And you will try some of my grand father's home made tuica (the Romanian rakia).

    You might also pick up some construction skills from the local workers here, if you are eager to learn. What you will need to know to help with the garden me or my grand father will teach you, if you don't already know.

    Also, Cluj-Napoca has a lot to offer. This is the second biggest city of Romania and the biggest one in the region. The old centre is beautiful with cool cafés and bars and is worth a visit. The city is divided and sorrounded by hills and we will be living atop one of the hills in the city.

    The next city over the hill, Turda, has an impressive salt mine with a theme park inside the mine. West of the city you find Gilau and Tarnita, where dams have created big mountain lakes that supply the Somes (the river the runs through Cluj). You can also go for a hike in the Carpathian mountains or visit the etnographical museum just down the road from my house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for enthusiastic travellers with a good work ethic and a taste for nature. We will be working both inside and outside to fix up the house and make it feel like a home and to take care of the garden. The work includes cleaning, moving around furniture, changing the electrical appliances, wood working, construction, welding and gardening.

    I explect you to help 20-25 hours a week with two days off. We work 8 AM to 12 AM / 1 PM Monday to Friday and this leaves you with the rest of the afternoons and evenings to explore Cluj-Napoca and the beautiful Transilvanian mountains, lakes and forests.

    We live in a communal way. This means we work and eat together at the house. We have also a great place for a barbecue.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a beautiful villa with a panoramic view of the city just 2,5 km from the city centre. We will live together in the house and maybe with more volunteers. It is imperative that we treat each other and our shared accomodation with respect. The number one rule of the house is the you leave the common areas clean. We will be living, cooking and eating together and we need to keep order to make that work.

    The garden is impressive with barbecues, a japaneese garden, terrasses, sport field, green houses, vine cellar, a cabin and a lot of trees, bushes and nature around. Also, we grow some vegetables and fruits. Mind we also keep bees. Usually, they don't mind us, and it is possible to stay away from them. I haven't been stung yet, but I think you should know :-)

    You will get your own room with a double bed, linen and towel. You will have all that you need either in the house or just nearby. The house per say is fully functional, it just needs more furniture, decoration, cleaning and repairs and fixes here and there. Wifi is currently not working unfortunately, and I am using a mobile hotspot, until we get it back working.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Car, van or motorhome, come as you like. There is space.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 654992979834

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Active, crafty spirits to help develop and build a theme camping site in Maramures, Romania
Help is welcome with gardening and small projects around the cabins in Valea Verde, Transylvania