Join a couple in their family life close to nature, on a beautiful and calm island of Orust, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hej! We are a couple in our thirties building our home in a very beautiful and calm place at Orust, a large and island on the westcoast, in the region of Bohuslän. We love beauty and consider the creation of this place somehow as a artproject . Johan has his own buildingcompany, specialized in tiled stoves and domes, and I Sara study waldorf pedagogics and take care of our little son of one year. Lives here also Lana and Elvis, our fourfeeted friends :)
    We would be happy to welcome you to work and live with us.
    You can help us with outdoor maintainenance work, gardening, cooking, playing with our son and caring for the hens which should move in this summer (or finishing building their house...). If you stay for longer than a month and are interested in bricklaying you can join Johan in building the house.
    But come here also to enjoy beautiful walks in the natural reserve forest, leading one way to a swimming lake (600m) and the other way to the sea (2km). And to share moments of life in its simplicity and its joy.
    We speak swedish, english, spanish and half of us also speak french.
    Please contact us if you have any questions or if you want to come, and then give us a small presentation of yourself.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are openminded and interested in sharing our own and your life experience, and we believe every encounter is rich. We signed up as hosts both to get some help, and to have "the world coming to us" since we cannot move so much until the house is finished.
    Due to corona there will be no cultural activities including other people. We are living rather for our selves here, seeing our really nice neighbours and sometimes some friends outside.
    And due to our little sunshine of one year who gets to sleep early, nights are calm around here and we hope that you who consider coming here enjoy this calm evening-atmosphere, because otherwise you risk to be frustrated.

    On the other hand, you can discover this beautiful part of Sweden. We love nature and would be happy to show you around here. There is a rowboat in the lake for you to enjoy, and there is a small sailingboat that we will put in the sea soon.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Johan is now doing the brick extension of the house and will also be building a dome of bricks in the ceiling. As we mentioned above, you can possible join him according to you interest talents and skills, but only if you are here for more than a month, since it takes a lot of time to learn.
    So more likely these are things that we need help with in the next future:
    * Cleaning the bricks, since Johan is reusing beautiful old bricks
    * Isolate the henshouse with straw and clay
    * Build an outdoor shower
    * Maintenance of the house, like painting
    * Maintenance of the landscape around the house
    * Gardening - general springgardening, and help to build a permanent bed with permaculture techniques
    We use traditional organic farming techniques mixed up with some biodynamics and some permaculture that we are
    ourselves learning. We are "happy amateurs" longing to be more self-sufficient but not even close to it yet
    * Help us to put the guesthouse in order, so that it may be used as accomodation for workawayers
    * Babysitting our little son, which means socialize with him, play with him or let him go for exploration outside for
    moments so that I can have full concentration on something, for example my studies.
    * Cooking lunch and dinner - and we would be happy to explore new dishes if you enjoy cooking
    * Chop wood and build a round wood pile

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Swedish, english, spanish, french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house that we live in is partly finished, there is a kitchen and a livingroom, where we also eat and sleep. The toilet is in a separate building in the garden, and we have got a shower situated in the kitchen next to the fridge ;)
    There are two small rooms on the second floor for you to stay. One of them with a doublebed and the other one with a matelas on the floor. We will be liberating the guesthouse for volunteers to stay in, hopefully it will be ready at least for the end of may.

    We eat mainly vegetarian, including fish, and are interested in healthy eating. In summer we use a lot of vegetables and berries from the garden, and in automn mushrooms from the forest and apples from the trees. We also have our own honey from beefarming.
    We don't eat wheat (gluten) or sugar, and rather few milkproducts. Johan bakes a sourdough bread from an ancient kind of wheat.
    So this is what we will serve here, but you are of course welcome to bring your own cookies or steaks if you need this to be happy :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can come to meet you at the bus-stop in Henån, 15 min drive from our home. You can catch buses for Henån in Gothenburg (one change of bus), Stenungsund and Uddevalla.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Little wonder at the beach
Wood that need some hands :)
Henshouse under construction
Last summer
Our little garden last year
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 651897997569