Help us with some house renovations and gardening near Pontivy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    288

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We run a small chambres d’hotes In central Brittany, which still has some renovation to complete. We have two dogs and a large garden. Both my partner and myself have recently suffered health issues so we urgently need help to finish our project. The area is beautiful with plenty of space for walking, cycling , fishing and water sports. Own transport is preferable as buses are limited. Our village is very small, but we are within easy reach of the Nantes-Brest canal and Pontivy, which offers many facilities. Both north and south coastlines are reachable within 1 1/2 hours.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak English and a little French. We also have guests from many countries including Spain, Holland and Belgium, so you may find yourself communicating in many languages. There are local groups for Breton dancing and music, cycling clubs, kick boxing and crafting. Water sports are available within 30 mins and there is plenty of local fishing. The area supports interesting wildlife and we often have ecologists staying with us when they complete their studies of the bird and animal populations. Brittany also has many music festivals during the summer months, with everything from rock and pop to regional Bretagne music. Autumn is quieter but there are still events going on.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have many maintenance tasks which need to be completed before the winter. This includes re-cladding an old log store and making improvements to the garden.
    We also have an unfinished utility room which needs plastering and lots of space clearing. Our garden needs regular maintenance, with lawn to cut and large hedges to trim. There is also an unheated swimming pool which needs cleaning on a daily basis. We would like to create a new vegetable garden (potager) this season to provide fresh produce for our guests. We rely on a wood burner for winter heating so there are always logs to cut and stack. Apples need harvesting and storing. Fencing needs putting up and shrubs need to be trimmed.
    We have just started to renovate all our windows and shutters, so woodwork and painting tasks are also needing help. Lots of variety!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and basic French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This may vary according to our guest bookings, but will either be in a caravan within the garden (equipped with double bed, kitchen and bathroom), or in a single room on the second floor of the house, with a shared bathroom. Generally meals are en famille and we invite you to join in with cooking and clearing up. However there may be times when you would prefer to cook for yourself, or to cook for us. If you are vegetarian or vegan, please let us know in advance. We are happy to share new recipe ideas with you.
    We have two lovely dogs who are very friendly and used to visitors, however they may get excited and bark when you first arrive. They enjoy walks in the nearby woods and love to swim in the lakes. We also have a cat who is extremely friendly.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you enjoy travelling and sightseeing this area is full of beautiful countryside and historic villages. We are not far from the Nantes - Brest canal, Lac de Guerledan and Mur de Bretagne. Pontivy is only 20 mins drive and offers a wide range of activities, sports and shops. Lorient on the south coast is about 50 mins. Within a short distance there are many pubs and restaurants, often providing live music during the summer evenings. We have many music festivals in Brittany with everything from Breton music to rock. However our village is very quiet with only one small épicerie and one bar. Bus service is very limited, so it would be preferable to have your own transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 648832773576