1 / 4

Speaking English, gardening and enjoying nature with our family in beautiful Abiada, northern Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 21 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a small family- Marta, Icar and our 7 year old daughter, Noa. We also have two lovely dogs, and we live in a beautiful region of Northern Spain, Cantabria, in a charming mountain village (although not far from the sea- less than 1 hour. We are looking for a person interested in living with us for about 1 week- to 1 month, we think springtime is best time here (May-June). We would like you to talk in -English to our 7 year old daughter, Noa, and maybe to spend some time with her, so it is best that you like children and playing!. You don´t have to take care of our child, as we already do, but just to encourage her to speak English would be fantastic, through games, etc. We believe in a conscious and respectful parenting. We are true Nature and outdoor sport lovers, and we live in a fantastic place for that. We can lend you a bike to enjoy the outdoors.....and we know the area very well, and can give you a lot of ideas to enjoy it. Marta works a a teacher in a High school, an Icar works in a factory. Noa goes to School from Monday to Friday (9am-2pm). We are also starting a Forest school project, called enBoscados; and you are welcome to come with us when we organise an activity.
    Spring is also a moment of gardening and repairing things outdoors, and you are welcome to give us a hand (nothing complicated!). We are also thinking of doing some works in our kitchen, that could also be a task during your stay (giving us a hand). Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Northern Spain is a fabulous place to visit. Nature is gorgeous, with many hidden gems. There are also many interesting architecture visits and cultural possibilities, from tiny villages to the capital of the region (Santander) not far from here (public transport from Reinosa to Santander)-Reinosa is 15' driving from home and It is where we work and go to school- 12.000 inhabitants)- as well as other cities at 2 hour distance such as Bilbao or Burgos. We are easy going and respectful. We love hosting people, travelling and cultural exchanges in general. We also love cooking good food, and a healthy, sporty and eco life style. We have been involved in exchanges through sites like Warmshowers, Wwoof and Couchsurfing. This would be our first Workaway experience, and we are looking forward to It!.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    -- SPENDING TIME WITH OUR DAUGHTER AND SPEAKING/TEACHING ENGLISH WITH/TO HER. This would be the main task, and the first aim of our workaway proposal. She is 7 years old. She is a little explorer, she loves Nature, DIY projects, reading, sports (cycling, judo, swimming, Circus), animals and, of course, playing!. Maybe sometime every afternoon could be devoted to teach her some English through games, small art projects and things like that (it's only an idea😊)
    -- HELPING US WITH GARDENING. We have two small gardens. Every spring, we plant different vegetables in our organic vegetable garden, and also flowers. We do different tasks related to that, devoted to repair the damages caused by the winter winds, snow, etc, and taking care of the garden. Nothing complicated, everything is quite easy, but giving us a hand with that may also be welcomed.
    -- HELP US WITH FOREST SCHOOL PROJECT. We have recently created a ForestSchool project, together with an English friend. We carry on Nature activities for children/families, every month/or every two-three weeks, in nature areas near our home. This is totally optional, but you are welcome to join us in organising and doing the activity, if it takes place when you are with us, and you fancy the idea.
    -- And enjoying our place and area!: we live in a beautiful place if you are a Nature lover and outdoor enthusiastic!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We LOVE learning lenguajes and are especially interested in learning English. Our daughter is 8 years Old and we think learning English with native speakers would be great for ger. We believe learning different languages is an enriching way to know more about other people and cultures.

  • Unterkunft


    Accomodation would be in a guests' room, with two beds and space to keep your belongings. Toilet and shower nearby to the room. (shared with us)

    All meals will be provided while you are staying at our home. We like natural and organic food. We are not vegetarian, but we are totally able to provide a vegetarian diet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would prefer a nature lover, as there is SO much to do here, from trekking to birdwatching, cycling and mountain cycling, skiing and swimming. We also expect somebody Who loves and respects children, and who is fun-loving, patient and creative with them. From Reinosa (15 kms far from home) there are local transport. There is NO no local transport from home. But we travel to Reinosa nearly everyday (daily from Monday to Friday), with our car. We work only in the mornings (Marta in High School, Noa at School). Icar works either morning or afternoon-evening.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 647179756935

Weitere Bilder