Help with horse riding, animal care and farm work in Tiveden, Sweden.

Country

Schweden

Bisher 410 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    500

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We own and manage a farm in the beautiful location of Tiveden, Sweden.
    We have many animals and land to take care of so there is always something to do.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here is an opportunity to learn more about horses and get more time in the saddle and also learn a little Swedish and improve your English (since one of us is originally English). Learn about Swedish culture and of course get to know our way of life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers that have horse riding experience.
    My name is Camilla, and you will also meet my husband Rob (Englishman) and my daughter Olivia (6 yo in 2019). My father also lives at the farm.

    We have three Fjord horses, three Arabian horses and two "North Swedes" who needs to be worked/trained and kept fit for the summer in different ways depending on their age and education level. In the summer you will ride horses, either with me, alone or go with us on tour rides.
    We work with the horses in a Natural Horsemanship style. It would be nice if you have any affinity or interest in this way of handling horses.

    We also have 30 sheep (plus their lambs) and 10 chickens which need to be fed and taken care of.

    In the spring and summer we also need volunteers to help out with things like mowing the lawn, fencing, clearing pastures, and everything that could come up on a farm.

    We eat mostly our own meat or that of our neighbours and we like to buy organic food, but we are not strict about it.
    If you are vegetarian you are welcome too, we can work our way out with cooking.
    Vegans will have to cook for themselves if they want to come to us. We can discuss how we will work that out.
    You will eat lunch with us and breakfast and dinner by yourself at your cabin. Unless we have tourists or guests in both of our cabins and you are staying somewhere else, then we eat all meals together.

    To the village where there is a small store it is 5 km, and to the nearest small town it's 30 km.

    If you are interested in working with us, having a lot of fun and also learning a lot about horses, please contact us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Swedish, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are currently renovating/building a new volunteer room that hopefully will be avaliable from the middle of April. It is located across the yard from our house and includes a bed, cooking place and there will be a toilet with shower next door.

    Internet: Unlimited wifi.

    The information below is current before the month of April 2019:

    If we do not have tourists at the moment, you will have a cozy and comfortable cabin with all the modern facilities like shower, fully equipped kitchen and toilet. The fireplace inside the house is the only providance for warmth, so in the winter you have to keep it running twice a day, but its really easy and cozy!

    If there are tourists in both of our cabins, you will have to move into our more secluded and basic cabin in the forest or in a basic room in an old building next to our house. These options are most likely during weekends in April-May and September. During June-August most of the time.

    Internet: Unlimited wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can take the bike or go by foot and discover the most wonderful places. There's a bus nearby to Laxå and from there you could take the train to Örebro.
    You will probably tag along with us if we are doing anything off the farm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One of the horses
Volunteer out riding
One of our volunteers talking to one of the horses :)
Sheep
Horses
Camilla with one of the horses
One of our horses
One of the horses
Chickens
Sheep
Nature
Riding on the farm
Riding


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 485524382761