English speaker to talk with our daughter and learn some Spanish with us along the way in Seville, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for someone to join us over the summer holidays (beginning/mid July to the end of August) and help us to speak English to and look after our daughter who will be 19 months. She is a fun loving, and very happy little girl. I myself am British and I am also half Spanish. My husband is Spanish. In the summer we tend to spend two weeks at the beach, and then spend two months in the countryside as it is extremely hot in the centre of the city. It is 15 minutes away from the city centre of Seville. We would be really happy for you to join us. Our family is composed of myself, my husband my 16 month old daughter, our dog Tina and our two cats. Our daughter has been going to nursery since January. I am a university teacher and my husband is a businessman.We live in Seville, in the South of Spain. It is a beautiful city which is an hour away from the beach. There are lots of beautiful monuments and things to see. We are also very close to Málaga and Córdoba. Madrid is also only 2 and half hours away by train. In our free time we love to travel. We get away whenever we can. We love doing yoga. We get out to the countryside a lot. We also like to discover new tapas bars and restaurants. We watch a few films and series when we get the chance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will visit some beautiful areas. We go to Costa Ballena mid July and we are right next to the sea front. It's a fantastic area where you can do a lot of sports and visit neighouring towns like Sanlucar de Barrameda, Chipiona and Rota. We will also be in the countryside, just 15 minutes from Seville city centre as we have a pool and it's the only way to endure the summer months. We would speak both in English an in Spanish. English mainly around our daughter and then Spanish directly with you, so you have a great opportunity to learn the language. If you are interested in doing a language course we could help you to find the appropriate course.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can take care of our daughter for 5 hours a day. Either in the morning or the afternoon. If you are thinking about doing a language course we would work around it. You would generally be playing and also giving our daughter breakfast, snack, lunch or snack and dinner depending on whether you are looking after her in the morning or the afternoon. We have a pool so you will be able to take her into the water. Apart from what I have already described above about our daily routine, I would also ask you to wash up my daughters plates and cutlery, and put on a washing machine with her dirty clothes.
    You would get one day off at the weekend, and a one weekend off, once a month.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your individual room. We are very flexible food wise. We can cater for anyone. We love to eat out at restaurants so we would love you to join us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the beach its very easy to get around by bike. When we are in the countryside, there are frequent buses that go into the centre of Seville or we could take you and collect you. This would be the first time that we have anyone at home with us in the summer, and hope to have a good experience in order to maybe have someone for a longer period in the future. In August the rest of the family arrive (family of 4- 2 girls: 5 and 3 years old) and we all have a really good time living together for 2 weeks in August. We would really like the person who decides to join us to feel at home and have a really great summer with our daughter and the whole family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 644457824717