Seaside nature reserve right on the beach in Yanchep, Western Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 254 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My brother and I have two properties, one in Wanneroo, 4 acres with a permaculture garden. The other at Yanchep Lagoon overlooking the ocean in a private reserve. We are in our 70's and need help with building and gardening. We provide meals, good accommodation, a private bedroom, bathroom in return for four hours of work. If Helpers would like to work longer we can pay extra.

    Due to the Yanchep house being full of family members from Victoria that came for a reunion just before Covid19 hit and are now staying till the virus clears, we are only able to take helpers at Wanneroo.

    The Wanneroo property is managed by my daughter who practices holistic medicine and massage and has minimal time to maintain a large 4-acre property which we plan to set up as a sustainable community. We have converted a large swimming pool into an aquaculture pond where we grow water plants and farm Rainbow trout, also free-range hens, vegetable gardens, worm farms, composting, etc. We would welcome a hand in the garden and house and can teach fish-farming, etc. We have a nice house, good beds, good food, a log fire.
    We need positive, self-motivated helpers who can work well on their own as Simone is often busy with clients.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are pioneers at our beautiful house in Yanchep - we were born there and are the oldest inhabitants - we have many interesting stories about sea rescues and marine life. We care about the environment and are happy to teach skills in caring for plants, the ocean, travel in Australia, and places to see on the West coast.
    In Wanneroo, I have turned my swimming pool into an aquaculture pond, have free-range hens, and a beautiful garden.
    Now the wildflowers are beginning to blossom (Aug to October) and I can take you on good walks to take photos of flowers seen nowhere else in the world.

    At Yanchep, you can borrow a surfboard, wet-suits, and snorkeling gear and explore the ocean. No roads to cross between us and the sea - we live right on the beach. We can teach you which sea-weed to eat, fish to catch, and how to prepare them. You may even be able to come out on my brother's boat and catch lobster if the weather is good. We live 5 minutes from Yanchep National Park where you can see koalas, kangaroos, and other native wildlife. At Wanneroo, I can teach you how to turn a swimming pool into an aquaculture pond, growing fish and edible plants, tend a worm farm, prune, and garden. I have an extensive library on handyman magazines and a great collection of gardening books, (and books on most topics - I sell books online so I could teach you about book collecting if you are interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Wanneroo - gardening, tending vegetables, weeding, raking, composting, planting, changing filter to the fish pool, burning dead branches, collecting firewood, house cleaning, some cooking, picking herbs.


    Yanchep - no spaces available now until virus clears in Victoria.- we will need a handyman, carpenter or gardener. Work includes - Indoors I need cleaning and window washing. The house is right on the ocean so lots of salt on the windows. Driving a trailer to pick up sea-weed for the compost heap and vegetable garden would be helpful but not essential. Help with the building would be great if you have experience, while I get the bottom section of the house finished.
    If you do have skills like tiling or carpentry, plumbing let us know we may be able to pay you a bit extra.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse
    Malay: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room with double bed, linen, towels, beach towel. Both our houses are above average.

    The Yanchep house is listed for guest rental but only over the holidays - otherwise, we keep it free for Workaway help. The top floor of the house is finished and very comfortable. We are working on the middle floor right now. The bottom floor is also finished. You can borrow surfboards, wet suits, snorkel, and fins, fishing gear.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At Wanneroo there are some nice walks (eg around Lake Joondalup) but Yanchep is the premium property with the beachfront, surfing, beach walking, the Yanchep National park. It is about an hours drive to Moor River and the Pinacles with some great photo opportunities. Even it winter it is nice to curl up in the lounge and read or just watch the ocean - we have free Wi-fi and loads of books.
    You can catch a train to Butler if Yanchep is your choice or Edgewater if you like Wanneroo and I can pick you up from the station or a bus comes directly to Wanneroo.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of secure space for all size vans - of course, voluntary hours would be reduced and are negotiable depending on food and power consumption. We can offer a small wage in exchange for help.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It is a large, well-fenced property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day / 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 642754835147