Help developing an organic farm in Copey de Dota, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there!

    We are a Costa Rican couple, Seidy & Danilo, living in Copey de Dota, a small town located in a rural area of Costa Rica. Our region is surrounded by mountains and produces the best coffee of the country (Tarrazú).

    We are looking for volunteers to help us to develop our organic finca, with more than 100 years old now. However, we keep innovating to be as much ecologic as we can.

    Every kind of help is welcome (gardening, construction with wood, cooking, harvesting, dairy...)

    The farm is about 12 hectares big, we have plenty of vegetables (lots of different lettuces, tomatoes, beetroots, peppers...), fruits (avocados, apples, bananas...), medicinal plants and so much more!
    We also have many animals here (goats, cows, chickens, rabbits, and cats) to take care of.

    There are actually 5 people working there, who will teach you how to do organic agriculture, if you need advise :-)

    We've always loved to travel, and share with people, that's why we are looking for volunteers that are willing to stay at least 3 weeks, so we can exchange skills and experiences about organic agriculture and share with you the culture and traditions of Costa Rican countryside.

    We will also provide you food, that comes mainly from the garden or from the local farmers. If you want special ingredients to cook runs on your own.

    There will be a trial period of 1 week to see if both sides are satisfied with the experience :-).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be 100% of your time with "ticos", which means you will learn a lot about our country, traditions, and language.
    For those who wants to improve their Spanish, this is a great occasion !
    You will also discover our typical food, with the ingredients we will provide you.

    Of course, we also hope to learn from you and your culture :-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will need your help mostly for gardening and wood construction. The garden is pretty big, so there is always something to be done... and improved!
    There will always be someone to guide you on your daily tasks, so don't panic if you don't know anything about agriculture ;-)

    We also want to renovate an old barn to create a nice hostel for our volunteers.

    We are looking for motivated people, willing to learn, create and exchange with us. We think that everyone can add a value to our finca.

    Of course, if you have other projects in mind (creating natural cosmetics, developing new products, marketing communication...), your help will be warmly welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer to our visitors a charming little house, with single or double rooms, located near the main house. You will have your own bathroom and kitchen, and you can use the Internet.

    Every meal will be shared between the volunteers. We will offer 3 meals a day to our workawayers.

    Everything that we buy comes from the local market (mostly from neighbors). We care a lot about the origin and quality of every product.

    One last thing, we won't allow drugs into the finca. We want this place to be as peaceful as possible since we also live here.

    We require volunteers have their own travel insurance to volunteer with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We seek help 5 days/week, and about 5h/day. Your days off will be on Saturday & Sunday.

    In the region, you can enjoy many activities such as hiking, bicycling, bird watching, fishing... and you will find the famous "Parque Nacional de los Quetzales" close by.

    We are located at 1.5h from the capital San José, where you will find lots of buses to visit the country.
    We will provide you all the information you need to help you travelling easily and safely !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 637432392957