Help to create a community place with social, spiritual and ecological values in Petershagen, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Heike. Come and help us with reconstruction/redevelopment of our half-timbered manor, a historical monument of 1835, to create a vivid and peaceful place for a community with social and ecological values. As we are still at beginning of this project - we started in May 2019 - and the manor stood empty for more then 12 years, there is a lot of different work to do - but most of it hard work and dirty ;-)
    At the moment it is just me living here permanently, but it shall increase, as soon as there are more rooms finished. My mother is coming over every now and then and she is planning on moving in by the end of november. We use ecological materials and cooperate with the office for the preservation of historical monuments. We displaced most of the wilderness but now we have to make a garden of the property (all in all about 6000 m² including the buildings) with areas for vegetable growing, hedges to protect the garden against hares and deers, plant fruit trees and a natural childrens playground as we are planning to offer 1 or 2 places for small children as a foster family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm quite good at supporting with learning german if that's something you would like to improve. As an intelligent and sensitive woman there are few things that escape my notice and I like to share knowledge and experiences. I usually start my day with yoga and I love self-development, meditation and mindfulness. I am interested in natural and energetic healing. Sitting at the camp-fire in the end of a day makes me happy beyond wishes and that's something I'd love to share with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will help with the reconstruction of the monument-protected half-timbered manor. Gardening too, of course, but at the moment it is more creating a garden than maintaining one. I ask for 4-5 hours at 5 days but if you're a professional craftsperson, I ask for 15 hours a week and can also offer pay for any hours that exeed it - after you have convinced me of your skills ;-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a caravan/trailer in the garden suitable for two persons, if you travel together. We have a small guest room in an outbuilding. We share the bathroom, toilet and kitchen. I prefer to share the meals and the food. I am not vegetarian, but I do eat meat quite seldom and I only tolerate animal products of ecological farming in the house. I do smoke, but of course not in the house and the guests are asked to go outside as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lot of historical monuments and some museums in this rural area. Nature is wonderful out here, we share the garden with owls, rabbits, deers, bats and birds, there are a beautiful forest and a little stream nearby. In 5 km there is a lake suitable for swimming and also not to forget the river Weser with its cycle path some km's away. Public transport is quite poor but you can lend my bike, it is 5 km to the station in Lahde.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    A maximum of 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 635969941491