Join our friendly travel-loving family to help with kids and home in beautiful Toowoomba, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are a family of four living in the beautiful city of Toowoomba on top of the Great Diving Range (which means no humidity and cooler than the coast in summer) (1h 30m west of Brisbane).

    We have two boys aged 9 and 11, plus a lovely Labrador dog. Mum works in travel (and is happy to help with travel ideas) and Dad works in agriculture and is often away.

    We would love someone to help with looking after the boys after school and on school holidays, and doing jobs inside the house.

    We are well travelled, and love sharing our culture and learning about other cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to travel and learn about new cultures and will happily share ours with you. There are plenty of things to see nearby and we’re happy to take you with us if we’re heading away for the weekend. You’ll be treated like one of the family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you love looking after children, are self-motivated, reliable and energetic we’d love to have you come and stay. The boys are fairly self reliant for their age, but we need someone who’s willing to take them to the park and kick around a football, do a bit of baking with them, play some games at home, and help them tidy their rooms.

    General help in the house daily including tidying, doing laundry, and sometimes cooking dinner. If gardening is your thing then we'd love some help there.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a beautiful 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house a few minutes drive from the centre of town.
    You would have your own bedroom with a queen sized bed and air-conditioning. Share bathroom with the kids. We have great unlimited wi-fi. Meals would be as a family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Toowoomba is a vibrant regional city with a population of 120 000 and plenty to do. It is easy to get to Brisbane (approx. 1 1/2hrs), the Sunshine and Gold Coast especially if you have your own vehicle. Otherwise we’re happy to drop you to the bus in Toowoomba, which travels to many locations. We travel a lot and are happy to take you with us to see the sights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634968115392