Come and join a happy family home on the Sunshine Coast, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are both semi retired professionals, Robin a teacher and Linda a nurse. We have hosted students from all over the world for the last 10 years but Covid has slowed this down. However until the world opens up we are working hard updating our home and garden and need some practical help and fun company.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will enjoy being part of our family and have the opportunity to explore the beautiful Sunshine Coast. You will have plenty of time to surf, swim, hike, climb mountains, drink coffee, cycle or just chill in the garden. There is off road parking or you can catch the bus to the beach/town from a nearby stop. Most evenings we sit around the fire with a drink, playing music and chatting and would love you to join us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Oil the outside deck, help with painting and cleaning, some gardening and lots more if you're really handy!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Hi there, we can help you with your spoken English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own private bedroom with bathroom in family house with large garden and deck. We live downstairs so you have privacy in your own area upstairs. Breakfast and lunch is help yourself and your evening meal available with the family. We aim to provide for all diets, especially vegan/vegetarian. Robin is a fantastic cook! No smoking environment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to beautiful beaches, Buderim village, Goodlife community centre with gym, pool and church, Maroochydore Shopping Centre with cafes and cinema. There is a bus stop at the top of the road also. We can collect you from the Sunshine Coast Airport or Maroochydore Bus Station but you will need to catch transport from Brisbane Airport to Nambour or Palmwoods Station where we can collect you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom with a desk and internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a large drive for safe parking.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Up for discussion, we have a large garden with free range chickens.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634621397255