Join us in the Irish countryside and on the road with our travelling funfair!

Country

Irland

Bisher 172 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    184

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5 and we live in a beautiful country part of Kerry, between Killarney and Tralee, the two largest towns.
    When we're not at home we travel around Ireland with Ireland's largest travelling funfair.
    Dad, George, owns and directs the funfair and Mum, Demelza owns and rides horses. At times the horses travel with us too, as well as our two dogs.
    We are looking for a fun, outdoor and dog loving person who is hands on and has plenty of initiative, to help out with babysitting a few hours a day, some light housework like tidying up after meals and hoovering (we have two boys ages 7, 4 and little girl 2.5), and dog walking, dog grooming is also very welcome! (A Rough Collie and Golden Retriever x). Workaway Accommodation on the road is in a warm, clean and cozy caravan, fully equipped with its own shower and toilet and kitchen if you want to prepare your own food.
    Our upcoming destinations with the funfair are Cork (March/April), Limerick (June), Killarney (July), Killorglin, Tralee (August), Listowel (September), Belfast (Oct/Nov) and Dublin (Dec/Jan). It's a great opportunity to see the country and meet people from all over the world!
    Our previous workawayers have seen lots of the local sights, borrowed one of our bicycles, taken bus tours, weekends visiting other towns and so on. We really want our workawayer to enjoy their stay and use their time off to explore the local areas, and we'll do our best to show you around, but there's nothing we can do about the weather, so do come prepared with suitable shoes and coats!
    We are hosting every year from March onwards. Unfortunately we cannot accomodate more than one person at a time.
    Please do get in touch with any questions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will see a lot of Ireland along our travels and we'd be proud to show you the beautiful sights our country has to offer. Our own lifestyle as Travelling Showmen is busy and interesting and Showmen from around Europe travel with us. When travelling we all live in showmen's wagons and caravans.
    At home in Kerry we live in a refurbished farm house out in the country where we enjoy the peace and quiet.
    Our children don't attend school, we home school, and we follow the unschooling principles of allowing the children the freedom to learn at their own pace, following their natural interests and developmental stage.
    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️If you enjoy healthy home cooked food (most days!), being physically active and lots of fresh air, then you'll probably fit in just fine. If you prefer a slower pace of life, or get tired a lot, then our family is probably too busy for you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Babysitting a few hours a day so that Mammy is free to work the horses, workawayer can walk the dogs too.
    We'd like someone who enjoys playing outside with the kids even if its not perfect weather, sports, crafts and nature oriented activities, new ideas and games are always welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On days off it would be ideal to visit local sights of interest, public transport is close by in all the towns we visit.
    When we're at home in Kerry you can also borrow a bicycle, the nearest bus and train stop are half an hours cycle away.
    We spend a lot of our time outdoors, the boys love being outside in all weather's and we encourage them to learn and play in the countryside around us. Whoever joins us on our travels will be a part of that outdoor life, this is really important to us, if you can't play with kids out in cold wet windy weather and would prefer to read a book by the fire, don't come to us!
    We ourselves are an Irish father and Dutch mother and also speak Spanish, languages that we really want our boys to learn as well so applicants from those countries are especially of interest. Some experience with children is needed, you will have sole charge at times, and a good sense of humour. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hrs/day 5 days a week

Workawayer caravan accommodation
Inside workawayer caravan
Our traditional Irish farm house.











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634136378379