Join our worldschooling family in our beachfront apartment in beautiful Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

new host  

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Marcella (from Germany) and Josep (from Barcelona) and our sons who are 4 and 2 years old. We are a worldschooling family, meaning the world is our and our kids' classroom. After traveling to many different countries without home base for more than 3 years, we decided to settle for a while and are now living in a beautiful Andalusian village at the coast - in a beachfront apartment. We decided to stay here as in this village and it's surroundings there are dozens of worldschooling families living or staying here temporarily and we found an amazing, open-minded community and great friends for us and our kids. Also there are tons of activities for them and us. Life is AMAZING here! Great weather, fantastic food and wonderful people! Very hard to leave this place.

    We are very open-minded and flexible and love to chat about subjects such as consciousness, empathic and respectful parenting, emotions and emotion coaching, etc.

    When we were traveling more, we loved staying in local homes and particularly shared homes because we love meeting new people and learning about their lives and point of views. This is such an enriching experience and we are happy to be able to continue having these kinds of experiences through workaway.

    Josep is an online entrepreneur and author, and very passionate about his projects.

    We are happy to share our lives with other people from around the world.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very open-minded and always happy to share our experiences in traveling, peaceful parenting, online businesses, consciousness (such a broad term and a journey that never ends) and living life with joy. We think that sharing a house with another human being is always a huge learning experience and incredibly enriching. We are already so much looking forward to welcoming new people into our family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are ideally looking for a young and dynamic couple or two friends who would like to come live with us for a few weeks or even longer if it works out for everyone. We found that having couples or friends is for us actually the best option as they and us can have time for themselves and be independent. We also welcome workawayers who come alone, but we need you to be independent and being able to care for yourself.
    The help needed is basically support with cooking, housework such as cleaning, laundry, etc. and with the kids. Our ideal workawayers are two people who one loves cooking and preparing delicious and healthy food for the family and themselves, the other one enjoys keeping the house tidy and clean, and when all this is done, enjoy taking the kids to the beach, doing some arts and crafts with them, or just playing lego or soccer.
    Most important is that everyone feels comfortable in our house, so all kinds of tasks are flexible, and please always communicate if there is anything that you would like to change.

    It is very important for us that you have a respectful approach towards kids and people in general. We don't believe in authoritarian parenting, punishments or rewards, .... instead we practice a peaceful parenting approach, setting loving and empathic limits, learning from natural consequences, explaining our points of views, and treating each other with kindness, love and respect.
    We need you to share this point of view and would appreciate if you have experience being with little kids. In case of doubts how to handle a specific situation, please feel always free to ask, so that we can find a way everyone feels comfortable with.

    You will have lots of free time to relax at the beach or explore the area and do hiking, water sports, discover beautiful cities such as Granada and Málaga, or small towns like Nerja, or come with us to spend time with amazing, lovely families.
    We would love you to be flexible, energetic and positive, independent and proactive.

    Regarding accommodation/food, we offer two different options:
    As described above, in the ideal case, we'd love you to cook for all of us. I (Marcella) do cook and also enjoy it mostly but I enjoy it much more to be with our kids and to spend quality time with them. So we found out, thanks to workaway, how wonderful it is to have a chef in the house and to be able to spend all that precious time with our kids. We like healthy food: we eat lots of vegetables + some proteins like fish or sometimes some meat - in general quite low in carbohydrates.

    But we also had workawayers who didn't enjoy cooking as much. In that case, we found that it was easier to only provide accommodation, as our schedules are very flexible and having to cook for someone else or planning on what kind of ingredients they want, would mean for me extra work. So in that case, you would have your space where you can put your food and of course always free access to the kitchen. In exchange we only would require two - three hours of help a day with housework and childcare.

    In any case we are not strict at all about hours and don't measure the time. We are open all the time to talk and adjust in case you are not comfortable with a specific task/schedule/... The most important is that everyone is feeling comfortable.

    We'd prefer English or Spanish native speaking workawayers so that our kids can have more contact with these languages as their main languages are German and Catalan. But if these aren't your mother tongues, please contact us anyway. :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, Spanish, Catalan, French, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom with amazing sea view (see photo) and access to the balcony, private bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can do lots of water sports such as kayak, water ski, snorkelling, scuba diving,... sea life here is incredible! We sometimes even see dolphins from our balcony! Mountains (in the winter even for skiing) are 1 hour away. Málaga and Granada are both one hour away and can be reached via public transport. Smaller cities such as Nerja or Almuñecar are 10-15 minutes away and also reachable via public transport. We go there quite often and you are welcome to join us for bigger groceries/going to the market or just dropping you off so that you can explore these small towns. We also go regularly to Granada to visit the science museum.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 632397576278