Help at Kitesurf school, improve your Spanish and help local Community in rural Colombia



Bisher 464 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  • Beschreibung


    We are two brothers who just started our own kite school in northern Colombia, Cabo de la Vela (at leat 20 knots of wind almost every day!).Our school has a very family like atmosphere and we kitesurf, chill and eat together most of the time. Both of us kiteboard professionally and thus try to be on the water as much as possible. The idea is that the school helps to sustain us and our family, as well as to enable us to travel around the world and participate at championships. Most of the school was build by us from scratch and we are constantly changing, remodeling, painting and engaging in different projects (e.g., we just built a bar to provide a chill out area for our customers, have a slack line and some bars to work out on site etc :). We also constantly have kids around (our brothers, sisters and cousins) eager to learn english in case you are willing to give some classes:)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    FYI: kitesurfing is generally a very expensive sport & equipment hard to get in Colombia
    - if you are new to this sport we offer you discounted classes
    - once you are able to kite by yourself/ after the course you rent for free or at reduced cost
    - We speak Spanish and Wayuu (indegenous language in the region) so if you are eager to improve your language skills it is the place to be
    - the region is very remote and the indigenous population unique
    - in case you need some place to calm down after your travels through South America it is THE place to be
    - if you can already kite and want to improve your skills its THE place to be: Nelson and Beto are competing internationally and can show you the tricks of the game

  • Arbeit


    **new position open: Au pair for our 3 year old nephew - native English speakers only & Spanish; put “Niñera/o Dalec” in the subject line if you want to apply **

    *️️️️️️️️️if you have worked in social media marketing or are a yoga teacher lets talk asap*️️️
    - English classes for local kids (1 h a day)
    - Photographs of students/the school
    - graphic design (looking to upgrade our posters and flyers)
    - Helping with online presence/marketing (great if you are already kiting and know the scene)
    - painting (murals or easy art)
    - building with wood & simple tools
    - helping with customers (e.g., set up & land kites)
    - building e.g., new chairs, storage capacity
    - Yoga or Physiotherapy
    - bringing up any other great ideas/beat practices you have seen elsewhere

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We all sleep in hammocks (much better against the heat and sand) so this is what we can provide you with. If you want our mum also has a free room so if you prefer you own room this is also an option. The hammocks are in a shelter but it is where we all sleep. Additionally there is no running water in Cabo de la Vela so we are using our water tank to shower.

    You will have your own locker for valuables.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your spare time you can check out local sites, kite with us, join us in barbeques, swim, engage with the local community, paint, chill in in your hammock

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.4)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 631394648527