Help me prepare my retirement house/land in Bni AArouss town. Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Mohamed, I have 58 years old, and I am from Tangier. I am a father of 4 kids that keep getting older all the time!

    Currently, I hold a position of a technical professor at the International University of Rabat. Yet, my dream is to live with my wife, away from the urban life and all its dependencies. Because I really think that we have grown dependent on so many material things such as an office, electricity, internet, etc to be able to function, to survive.

    I own a large land with a house in a village called: Boqamo, belonging to the tribe (town) called: Bni AArouss, a in Laarache Province of the Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima region of the country (Based on the 2014 Moroccan census, Bni AArouss holds 1,879 families, with 8,192 Moroccans and only one foreigner!)

    My goal is to prepare the house as well as the garden, during the next couple of years in order to settle down there once I retire.

    In the land, we have a house, an unfinished separate room next to the house, a large chicken coop, and large garden.

    Currently, I do not have anyone working in the land, since it has always been a personal passion of mine to tinker and build things on my own.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With my 20+ professional and 10+ academic experience, and most of all being from that region, I can show and teach You many things from the traditional way moroccan villagers live in that region (food, way of living, etc.), tricks and innovative ways to make tasks easier and more enjoyable, and most importantly how to combine the experiences gained from traditional knowledge from our ancestors and the modern way of living in order to better live the Moroccan experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have many ideas for things to do:

    *As you might guess by now, I am fond of organic food; thus, I wants to plant a garden where vegetables and fruits can be grown and picked once ripened that with time can grow to become the primary source of food for the residents. I would be needing help planting the seeds, feeding them, etc.

    *In an effort to minimize the use of butane gas, I am thinking of making a DIY Biogas Digester that would provide enough gas for cooking and water heating

    *In the cold season, it can get chilly in the house, and so we would probably need to build/make a fireplace using Eco bricks (can be made using a brick making machine I possess).

    *The house needs a bit of renovation, in terms of laying tiles on the cemented floor of the house, protective paint for windows, doors, etc.

    *Taking care of the chicken we have is another task to do, so feeding them, as well as collecting the eggs if available can be done daily.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying and sleeping in a separate room where there is a bed and fresh covers. In case of need, more things could be brought from my brother's place (~400meters away from the house).

    Traditional dishes would be served three time a week at breakfast, lunch and dinner. For breakfast, eggs freshly collected from the coop with olive oil, bread, and green tea. To shuffle things up, sometimes Baysar, mainly served for lunch and dinner, could also be served for breakfast. For lunch and dinner, dishes such as lentils, tajines, couscous, beans.. My wife and I will definitely teach you their recipes while your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your free time, you can go out and discover the hill and the surrounding area (forest, old houses, remains of spanish barracks.). In addition, I have an uncle that lives near by and that can prove of assistance to give you a more thorough experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627933192783