Gardening help in the wonderful wild west Cork, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our garden has been neglected by the previous owners for a number of years and needs a lot of work. We are planning to build a hot tub and new water tank as well as more vegetable patches and magical areas to sit. The polytunnel needs constant attention as well as some fixing jobs. On the days you help out we will feed you lunch and dinner but for a maximum of 4 days a week. We have a patterdale terrier called Ernie and a collie rotttweiler cross called Tia. Ernie can be a bit grumpy but generally they are both friendly. Ernie has epilepsy so can have the occasional seizure I would need someone who is ok to experience this as it can be a little upsetting. It’s about once every 6 weeks he has a seizure so it may not happen but I would rather you were aware. Tia is energetic and loves playing and running in the garden and by the river. We have wonderful walks near to our place that you will enjoy if this is your kind of thing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am english and my partner is Irish . I’m a musician and Barry is a professional chef and owns a cafe in Bantry. We are animal lovers and hardworkers! we will be happy to share our home and our skills with likeminded people we just ask that you try to give as much love to the animals as possible. I lived in Spain for some years and am fluent in Spanish and can offer language exchange and music. We will cook delicious meals and Also give you the freedom to cook your own. We are growing vegetables and have 9 chickens and a lot of ongoing projects with the house that we never have enough time to get done. We aim to allow workawayers to chose tasks they are inspired by doing and create a happy environment for all.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Pruning trees and shrubs, strimming, painting, digging over earth. Feeding animals. Cleaning and clearing areas, looking after vegetables.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Rustic house with incredible valley mountains views. You will have your own private room with WiFi access and there is a communal room with TV and fire.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Due on our rural location and busy time schedules it is best if you bring your own car for this workaway if possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 624183448894