Childcare and stay with our happy family in Leinster

Country

Irland

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.01.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a happy family of 7 who would love to welcome someone into our home to help out with childcare during the week! Our family consists of Clare (29), Ian (29) and 5 children. We have two boys aged 8 and 6, and three girls aged nearly 4, 2 and nearly 1 (yeah we have been pretty busy!haha!). Ian works from home with his own web design firm, and I'm a stay at home mum who helps out with the business too.

    We would love to meet people from all over the world and expose our children to different cultures. The boys both attend school full time and our oldest girl is at preschool from 9.30-12.15 daily, so its usually just our 2 and 1 year olds around the house during the day. I'd be looking for someone, ideally a female aged 18-26 who speaks good English with some experience of being around children.
    The kids attend school a few minutes walk away and we'd expect you to help with that sometimes too. We live in a beautiful part of Ireland almost in the middle between Dublin and Galway, and in exchange of a few hours childcare a day from you, we'd love you to join in with our family as we explore the scenery around us, we go on frequent trips to sights of historic and natural interest. We would also love to aid you in exploring the country if that is something you would be interested in (you would be free at weekends to do this).

    We love to explore the country, take walks, and go to different events as a family, we sometimes go away for weekends which we would like for you to join us on if suits, we are a happy and active family but are also pretty laid back.

    We can only accommodate one person at a time, ideally female with childcare experience, a non smoker is a must, and a reasonably good level of English.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to assist with our morning routine and school runs a few times a week, light cooking + meal prep, shopping, amusing the younger children so that we can get on with our work. The children are all home by 3.30 and our routine is usually homework, play, dinner, bath and bed by 7/8pm. We are really looking for someone who will fit in with our family.
    As both of us are at home we can be really flexible, as well as able to show you around some of our favourite places in Westmeath. There is a playground down the road and the kids school is very close, so be prepared to walk/cycle to get to places locally.
    We can help you get to public transport so you are able to explore further afield at weekends and in free time.
    We are keen on exposing our children to lots of different cultures and as well as different languages we would love for you to cook traditional/different foods for us on occasion too.
    We are accommodating to those with specific dietary needs, my sister is Coeliac and I relish the challenge of baking for her.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, (Children are learning Irish and would love to pass some of that on to you/you onto them if you speak it!)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a downstairs room and bathroom (toilet and sink). The kids all sleep upstairs so you will have privacy. For showers/baths you will have to share the family bathroom. Access to Wifi.
    We live in a small village but a shop, playground/GAA pitch and the school and church are within walking distance and there are beautiful walks around the local area. The next village to us is a craft and eco village with shops and a coffee shop, and the nearest town has a library and lots of traditional Irish pubs as well as a supermarket.
    We are 10km from Athlone which has lots of larger shops and tourist spots as well as great transport links to Galway, Dublin, Cork, Sligo and the North.
    We live in a 4/5 bedroom house (5th room is downstairs) in a small crescent of houses, we have a trampoline and enjoy walking and bike riding. The kids do horseriding, golf and soccer, as well as dance.
    We would expect you to help us keep our house clean and tidy up after yourself as well as keep your bedroom clean and tidy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours per day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 623151172261