Stay in peaceful enviroment, help in the garden and house near Oxford, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 181 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    378

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello and Welcome!
    I do Holistic Therapies and I am a musician. I've spent a lot of time in various communities including Buddhist centers where I volunteered and lived.
    I like sharing and exchanging skills, ideas... I lived in a very multicultural society in Oxford for many years, so I am very cosmopolitan, open-minded but also down to earth and like to cooperate with others. Cooperating means being down to earth and taking/sharing responsibility.

    Only for people over 26 years old or preferably over 30.
    I AM LOOKING FOR someone who would stay for at least a month.
    (Please relate/reply to the questions in the description.)

    1. To help a bit around the house, tyding up, some gardening, organising space, etc...
    2 some DIY tasks (easy or more advanced depending on your skills)

    I am offering a place to stay for someone mature with good understanding of English. You will need to be happy to do tasks unsupervised. You will be left alone at times. So you need to be problem solving type/a thinking person 😀.
    I would prefer a mature person who has experience in running a house.
    At the moment I do not have a capacity to host a young person who has never had their own flat/house.
    I need someone who is able to share all types of house duties from day one.
    We need someone who is able to blend into our rhythm - a small house with a small child 😀😁
    You will need to organise your social life
    and plan your activities on your own.
    (go visit places, do some studies or simply spend time outside the house and adjust to our rhythm.) Ideally when you spend sometime out when we are in - so everybody has some space for themselves. We spend a lot of time out as well.
    Saying this you need to be comfortable with the English autumn weather - please write to me about your plans.
    I am Polish and very direct and I like to make things clear. Studying Social Anthropology and living in a very multicultural societies/communities I became aware of cultural differences.
    Therefore it is very important to get to know each other a little bit before you come via whats app or another video
    App.

    IF YOU would like to learn someting from me or swap skills, treatments, etc... it would have to be organised outside the workaway hours. )
    I would ideally have someone staying longer then a month.
    In exhange you get a nice double sized room with entrance to the garden (and to the the corridor). Lots of quiet time but also some kids "liveliness and noises".
    ....
    Our place is quiet and lots of places to walk, cycle and swim in the river ....

    Thank you for reading and please write a short description of your skills. when is the earliest you can arrive. Also did you apply somewhere else?
    Can you please provide your phone number or whats app, etc... for faster communication.

    We can share cooking depending on your way of cooking. We have a very specific cooking requirement. ☺
    I receive a large number of requests. Therefore the more specific and detailed (but not too long) description of your skills and requirements and plans - the better for us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love the outdoors. I can help you with choosing what to see and I can also take you locally to show some places (depending on my availability.)

    If you stay here longer you could learn for instance some natural medicine (essential oils, herbs, natural supplements, tai chi,)
    I can teach meditation, Himalayan singing bowls, Spiritual healing, Crystal healing, Reiki,
    We can swap skills, therapies, etc...
    But generally speaking I would like to swap my skills/knowledge with People on a similar level of experience (it can be something different for me, smth new).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help:
    tyding up, general cleaning, organising space, any house duthousesharing)
    Help in a small garden
    and depending on your skills
    - Garden: weeding, Lawn mowing, raking,

    There other things you could do but not (essential) - like transplanting, digging, No previous experience of gardening necessary but it can be an advantage

    - some decorating like painting walls, windows, garden metal shelves

    - help with various DIY small projects
    - possibly other things - depending on when you come here

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Czech: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can teach English upto Advanced level. I can teach other languages: Polish (native), Czech (intermediate). I can teach but usually outside of the Workawayer hours. So for example if you have some skills that I would be interested in swaping - then we can have an exchange

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in your own room.
    We will share the kitchen and the bathroom. (there are 2 toilets in the house).

    It is a quiet neighbourhood so no loud music will be allowed,etc...
    There are meadows right behind our house where you can go for walks, etc...
    - village green on the other side.

    Bus to Oxford every 20min (it takes about 35-45min to get to the City Centre). The route is through the nearest town Abingdon (only 5-10min by bus). Very good connection for London. (the fastest train connection through Didcot Parkway -only 45min)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go to visit as much as you like. I am flexible.
    My requirement is so that my visitors spend at least one day a week out (not the whole day necessarily but most of it preferably). This gives me and you more space and time for oneself.
    You will be required to do some activities of your choice then either in Oxford or anywhere else.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Tell me what pet you have and we can consider but not for sure because I have a small child and a garden and both need to be protected from scratching, etc... 😆

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 622492711879