Looking for help around our property, horses, goats, ducks and more in San Diego, California, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 342 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    22

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for help around our property, horses, goats, chickens,etc. Basic yardwork, painting, gardening and can use our newer 19' travel trailer, in exchange for help around the place in Ramona, CA.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning life on a small dairy goat farm and caring for animals. While in San Diego, you can visit the historic Balboa Park and Old Town San Diego to learn of the cities rich history. Relax at the great beaches, visit local wineries which Ramona is full of, also antique shops. We even have our own museum to learn about the history of Ramona.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a couple looking for help around our property. We have horses, goats, chickens, ducks, peacocks, dogs, cats, and tortoises. We rescue just about any animal needing help. We always have projects around the place like building pens, rain barrel project, basic yard work, painting, gardening, help with the animals, splitting firewood, garden bench restoration,etc. We like to do recycling/art projects in the garden. Spring is kidding season, so we will have lots of baby goats that need love, socializing, bottle feeding. We raise ducks for eggs, goats for milk and even raise our own fish. We grown our own herbs and veggies as the season allows. We try to be as organic, natural and eco-friendly as possible. You can use our newer 2018, 1 bed ,19' travel trailer, in exchange for help around the place. We are LGBT friendly here. We may also have space for your camper van or rv to park instead of using our trailer. Sorry we can not accommodate your personal pets or smokers. We also do not have internet access at the house. But Verizon cell phone data, hot spot, texting and calls work just fine. We are nestled in a valley so we don't have any options. It's a 3 mile drive to get internet service and town is full of free wi-fi options. We usually go to Starbucks for it, or the library has free computers to use if you need.
    We do not need help with housework or cooking, nor do we have children to look after. Our kids are grown and out of the house. After reading all this and you are still interested in, please send us an e-mail. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a newer 2018 19ft travel trailer for your stay in. Or your own Rv or camper van, depending on size

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ramona is 30 min. from snow, 40 min. from the beach, 1 hr from the desert. All within driving distance in one day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Possibly could fit an Rv/ camper/ van depending on size of vehicle. Must be fully self contained, no sewer hook-ups. Can fill water tanks via a hose.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 3 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 617582229639