Sample a healthy and sustainable lifestyle in beautiful Golden Bay, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on a lifestyle block in beautiful Golden Bay, South Island, New Zealand. We have been hosting travellers for more than 30 years and thoroughly enjoy sharing our lifestyle and our natural environment with visitors from all corners of the globe. We have big veggie gardens and a plantation of English basket willow from which Pete weaves beautiful baskets. We think of ourselves as "locavores" as far as food is concerned eating anything we can grow and taking advantage of local meat and shellfish as well. We keep a few chooks for eggs.
    We have beautiful views, lots of birdlife, the beach is a 5 minute drive away and the famous Mussel Inn is just down the road.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We try to live a healthy and sustainable lifestyle using local resources and our own skills wherever possible. This is an opportunity to experience simple lifestyle choices and be in nature among native birds and trees. You may also learn about Willow Baskets from willow growing through processing and weaving into beautiful, functional baskets.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are DIY people and always have gardening, firewood and building projects on the go so we try to give our helpers a variety of tasks but weeding usually takes precedence. The usual arrangement is 4 hours per day in return for food and accommodation. It is best if people have some experience with general gardening, don't suffer from allergies (we live in the bush) and are reasonably physically robust.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer comfortable caravan accommodation suitable for 2 people. We provide food for breakfast and lunch which you can prepare yourselves and we have a shared evening meal. We don't provide alcohol but we are happy for you to BYO. We can cater for vegetarians however vegan and gluten free may need to provide some of your own food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport in our area so your own vehicle is an advantage and hitchhiking is common here. We are close to the famous Mussel Inn and the beach is 5 minutes away in the car. Golden Bay is a destination with heaps to offer, walks, beaches, arts and crafts, great cafes and bars, Abel Tasman National Park and Kahurangi National Park.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 614841965428