Learn about self-development and help with our home and animals in rural St. Gallen, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    I am Anita and have an organic farm on a beautiful site overlooking the Säntis mountain. I dream of sharing this special place with people who would benefit from the time with animals and nature, yet all my farm chores keep me from realising these as soon as I'd like!

    I have already renovated the farmhouse, so it now has several lovely guest rooms. Further finishing touches, outdoors as well as in, would really help make this an even more special place.

    Then there is the process of connecting with the world/right people - yet online/computer work really isn't strength, so creative input in this area would also be a fantastic help!

    This is a meditative, therapeutic, healing oasis, where energy is a central topic - a burnout retreat farm.

    I'd be super grateful for help with all manner of practical odd-jobs around the house and garden, whilst getting new input to spark ideas to diversify the offerings from this special site.

    This is the perfect Stay for self-development enthusiasts: physically, mentally and emotionally/spiritually.

    Why not come for a win-win exchange and use the time here to work on yourself whilst helping me work towards my dreams?

    We are excited to hear from you and see what your talents may be.

    Anita :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope to encourage you to follow your own dreams!

    We are each fulfilling dream-projects:
    - Anita studying dog pack behaviour and sheepdog training;
    - Ellie exploring different methods of collaborative approach working with young +/traumatised horses.
    If you too are interested in animal behaviour and effective, fair, co-working between humans and dogs/horses, we will definitely have plenty to talk about and practically explore together in these areas.

    Depending on the time of year you come, you will be able to learn all about the seasonal activities on the farm: you learn to live with the rhythm of nature, the animals and the weather.

    You will be living & working with a native German speaker, as well as a native English (UK) speaker, so language practise with a native speaker in both is covered!

    We are always innovating, adapting and improving what we do here and how we live. We frequently discuss larger “Life Topics”, such as – why we are here; who we truly are; what we came here to do; Laws of the Universe; how energy flows, is blocked and unblocked/cultivated; difference between Black and White energy; human evolution – frequency and dimensions and much, much more!
    In this regard, you will surely learn some new world views (none of which we prescribe to others – we are curious minds, always striving to respect each being’s Free Will!) and we’d be fascinated to hear your views and experiences too.

    Ultimately, your interests will determine what you learn! :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The garden help is influenced by the time of year, as well as what your interests/strengths are. We aim to be as self-sufficient as possible, in order to enjoy lovely, yummy, organic, homegrown products :)

    There are chickens, sheep, horses, cats, dogs, ducks and rabbits - you'd be doing a great service if you enjoyed quietly spending time with them, to acclimatise them to human company.

    We are also grateful for skilled all-rounders to help with handyman and craft tasks around the house, such as electrical and carpentry. The handyman tasks would be just in our personal home, as the guest rooms were renovated professionally in 2017, as mentioned in the accommodation description.

    In the household, cleaning and cooking are also available tasks for skilled and enthusiastic volunteers :D

    We have paid employees to take care of the work relating to any paid guests we have, so what you could help with, would be relating only to private needs, odd jobs etc.

    Once you get to know our various dreams in more depth, we are also always happy to receive support and input on how to fulfil them – anything from website advice, through to video editing and authentically portraying our offerings would be greatly appreciated!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You are welcome to stay in one of the newly renovated guest rooms – there you will find a desk & chair, two wardrobes and a bed with two mattresses, which can either be stacked as a single, so you have more floor space (e.g. for stretching etc.) or a double bed can be created. Next door you have access to your own private bathroom, with jacuzzi bathtub, WC and sink. These rooms are on the first floor of the farmhouse with spectacular views of the sunrise and mountain Säntis!
    We will share the kitchen, where we eat two communal* meals around noon and evening. Our kitchen is stocked with organic, regional and seasonal produce.
    *Communal usually means: Anita (farm owner/project pioneer), Ellie (intern/dream realiser) and Workaway (you!).
    At times, there will then also be paying guests joining our table (we offer rooms for guests taking part in one of Anita’s dog courses or on holiday here with their horses).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    About you - to get the most out of your stay with us and really fit into the team well, it is essential that you take responsibility for your life; you believe in and actively partake in self-development, as we do daily too.
    Ideally, you are open, generous, patient, honest, friendly, respectful, positive and flexible. You will bring innovation, creativity, good energy and enhancement to what you do!

    About the location – we are in Katon St. Gallen, in the East of Switzerland (German speaking part) and are located in a hilly, rural farming area, situated 769m above sea level. The bus stop is 20min walk from the farm and the nearest village is 3km away. The farm is situated on an open, sun-exposed plato, on a positive forcefield site.

    About us – Anita (57 y.o.) – my dogs (I currently have 6) are never far from my mind or my side. In my spare time I love to do sheepdog training. I took over my parent’s farm nearly 30 years ago, on the condition it would become organic. Since then, I have utilised the nature, animals and farming to support youth projects, work with disabled individuals and burn-out patients. My motto is “Quality living for all” – a way of life I aspire to for myself and my animals, as well as educating others on along the way.
    I spent 5yrs in America prior to taking on the responsibility of the farm, so speak fairly good English. I am a qualified burnout therapist, gardener, dog trainer and organic farmer. I never tire of learning and am always looking at what nature and the animals have to teach me!

    Ellie (30 y.o.) – I am passionate about horses, nature, sport and energy/spirituality. I am English and have been in Switzerland nearly 3yrs now (one in a nearby eco-village community, two on Anita’s farm). I grew up bilingually, and have lived in Germany, Norway, Austria, America and the UK, which I believe has contributed to me being world-open and curious of people and their ways with life. I am doing an internship with Anita’s non-farming projects and learning everything from video editing all the way through to medial work, which keeps my life majorly fun and diverse!

    In your free time - you are welcome to make the most of the facilities here, e.g. seminar room for yoga; workshop for creative projects or read books from our DE/EN collection.

    You are also warmly invited to join me (Ellie) on some of my spare time activities (hiking, biking, sledging, skiing…) and I can show you some of my favourite spots or we can explore new regions together :D I am excited to meet and spend time with you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a desk and chair, with an amazingly, inspiring view in your room! There are also other rooms available in the house, should one of these feel better for you.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are dog-friendly Hosts!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 614685741429