Welcoming help with restoring an old timber house in the woods of Holsbybrunn, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi ! 🌸
    We, Jana & Jonas, are a Swedish couple who just bought an old beautiful cottage with a barn and some land 4 min from our house. Right by a beautiful river called Emån.
    It has been abandoned for many years and will need a lot of love. We need some help giving this beautiful place life again. Preferably a couple or friends.
    We need strong hands and a positive mind in stage 1. Later on it would be beneficial with people experienced in restoration of buildings.

    Next year we would like to have some sheep grazing to keep the pasture open.

    Even though Jonas knows a lot about building it's hard to do by yourself.
    He is a carpenter, a nature lover and a hunter. He can teach you a lot about the work if you have the will and energy.
    I, Jana am a nature lover and love animals. I’m also into self sufficiency. (my reason for doing workaway and wwoofing myself 😊 2 years ago) My dream about a more self sufficient lifestyle might come through because of this place. I'm also into yoga and mindfulness.
    We try to spend a lot of time in nature going on small adventures.

    If you want to you can also help us finish the building of a greenhouse by our home. (See pic)
    We have some free-ranged chickens 🐔 for eggs 🥚 and sometimes meat. They are quite spoiled 😅

    Come and help us restore this beautiful place and experience the comfort of your own guest cabin with a beautiful view of the river. Nice meals and explore the beautiful surroundings on your free time.

    After your hard work, end your stay with an outside spa (see pic) and a hot sauna.

    We dont smoke or drink alcohol and prefer you don't either.
    We are not vegeterians but can cater it to some degree.

    We would love to hear from you 🌸

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Get the opportunity to visit a beautiful area of Sweden. With a river behind both places. Where ypu can swim and also catch some fish 🎣 (The restoration site and our home). We have a canoe you can use on your days off. There are many lakes, mushrooms and berries. Wildlife is all around us. Sometimes even moose.
    Cultural exchange. Meet our family, learn some Swedish if you want to. But we also believe its important to have a lot of private time for both you and us on your free time to recharge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want help with restoring the old timber house back to its former glory. To take the plot and house back from nature. Creating possibilities for a more self-sufficient lifestyle. The new place is only 4 min from our house.
    Of course you keep your living area clean and help us with dishes after meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay together in our separate and private guestloft. It is situated just by the small beautiful river. You can see the sun rise from a beautiful big window in your sleeping loft. 🌅
    When we have electricity in the timber house there is an option for you to stay by yourself there. And only help us for 3 hours a day if you provide your own food.

    I usually cook all the meals, you help with dishes. 😊
    I use as much local, organic and self produced products as possible. I love foraging and using what nature provides for us. Healthy tasty meals. We cook a lot outside on open fire as well .
    3 meals a day on working days. Usually you get some type of "swedish fika" aswell. On your days off we provide breakfast but you provide the other meals yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I've been a workawayer and wwoofer myself, with good reviews. I am very grateful for my experiences. Now its time to be a host to give something back. 😊

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I am allergic to cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 613822971473