1 / 2

Discover the beauty of the area and help us to restore our old house and farm in Bisceglie, Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 49 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Update for summer time, we are looking for:
    -someone that help us to take care of our childs, work in the country house, taking care of the vegetable garden, cooking, cleaning and restoring the house.

    Hello, we are Federica, Domenico and Melo, Inyan, Claudio, Antonia, Pietro, Zia Lina and zia Giulia! we are restoring this very old houde, left in a state of neglect in the last 70 years and recovered from our group of 9 in the last 7 years. The firsts two volunteers that stopped from us, helped to restart the big project behind this area, and to fortificate the family's group opinions. After this experience we thinked to share this little fort with the people that want to take a break from all the rest. The tower originally from the eighteenth century evolved over time to farm, pilgrimage site, mansion villa and then be disfigured of its beauties by construction companies, speculators and various .. located at only 3km from the city, without connections to the eletric current, the aqueduct and the sewage, it remain a small trasure of history and nature with a simple and essential aspect, peace for mind and
    consciousness. We have to thanks friends, relatives, volunteers that helped us to reopen to the public the garden, the house and now, through this platform we begin to share it with you in order to support it and live it a little more each day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Actually we're trying to rediscover the knowledge and traditions typical of this place and of our ancestors, from the simplicity of thought, to food, to mechanics, to manpower to music, etc. You can rediscover this with us.
    However we want it to be an opportunity for you to visit and know, with or without our company, the beauty of the area beyond the farm.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Someone that want to work the everyday life with us and our childs, is good accepted. This will help us to focus energy in the farm.
    Some (but not all!) Of the tasks we have to do inside the farmhouse:
    Make all the environments possible
    Laying floors and restore the water tank and iron elements in the old fire kitchen and
    shepherd's room,
    painting of wood windows and doors
    maintenance of the roofs, restoring also the outside water tank and creating a irrigation system for the vegetable garden, build stairs for the second entrance in the house ecc...

    ACTUALLY ,we are focusing on the tasks inside the house, such as: floors, walls, stairs, doors, windows etc.
    Meanwhile, we are dealing with pruning and gardening, care of spontaneous and organic crops, and optimize the recovery of rainwater
    At the moment, we suspended the construction of the bio-lake.
    Outside, (IN THE NEAR FUTURE) we would like to build an edible forest!
    General maintenance of: garden, fences, gate, roofs, wells.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Actually is an essential life's experience, we can host you in small bed room with single bed; Or you'll have a camping tent to sleep; in the house ther'are shared kitchen, shared bathroom; outside ther'is also a parking area; the farm is at 3km far from the sea and city , but half of the structure is in recovery phase, there is no Wi-fi, no eletric
    current pylons, no gas pipelines, no water network. We use: Data connection to navigate on internet, "Stand alone photovoltaic panels system" for electricity, rainwater wells to wash, firewood and solar kitchen or gas cylinders to cook and warm up and sometimes the earth as a bathroom. The area around the fort is protected by the old walled enclosure and the country road will also be blocked in the evening. We bring spring water for drinking , food supplies, local fruits and vegetables. You will have also a bike to move around, depending on the time there could be other helpers with you in the same period. In any case we are there to carry on the project, there is so much to do.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    ther'are some beautiful places

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 613715282469

Weitere Bilder


Help children with English and German at a democratic school on Lake Garda, Italy
Small farmhouse in the countryside and 10 mins walk to an Italian large mountain village in Tuscany, Italy