Come and stay with us at our ancestral house in South Bangalore (Bengaluru), India

Country

Indien

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Namaste! Come and stay with us in our ancestral old house in South Bangalore (Bengaluru)! We are a family of 8 - brother Ajay, sister (me), parents, and four adopted dogs. A few of our childhood friends are also with us and we are turning our old house into an open space for various sustainable activities and events. And we need all kinds of talented folks who can stay and help us build and sustain the space.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have been on the spiritual path for a while now. Our place is often visited by people interested in knowing the dynamism of life and people who are sensitive to nature. So if you have been asking questions about what life is and what knowing yourself means, then we can share and exchange a lot! And there is so much one can observe and learn about life skills, culture, tradition, and religion when one lives with a family. We try to grow what we can in the little garden area we have based on permaculture principles.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for those who can join us in tidying the place every day, help with gardening, take the dogs out on a walk, feed them etc. Since it is a large house, you can keep yourself busy with activities that keep the place clean and also engage yourself in creative art work such as painting the walls, making artistic show pieces if you wish, carpentry, fixing things around the house, or any other creative endeavor you choose to engage in.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Kannada: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large hall where workawayers can stay. We live a very simple life. If you are someone who enjoys living simple and not simple living :), please come over for a unique down-to-earth experience. We would love to welcome you here and share, learn and exchange with you :)

    Food will be provided by our family. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. But if Indian food is too much to handle, there is a kitchen with an electric stove/ fridge that can be used for your own cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are wonderful parks, market places, shopping and eating places, and also beautiful temples to visit. When you have your time off, you can either include yourself in what we do, or roam about the place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. 2 hours on Saturday and Sunday



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 611668292358