Help with woodland clearing and mountain bike trail building in North Dordogne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.02.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are David and Leigh and three dogs, English family living in North Dordogne for the past 17 years. The property is in 56 acres of land with a lake and bordering the river dronne. The area is very popular with walkers and cyclist with the outstanding countryside and wildlife, also very very popular for fishing with a large 190 acre lake just 5 min drive from us, so if you enjoy the outdoors and getting out and exploring this is the ideal place.
    We have a small holiday business and licensed restaurant. We have a four and five bedroom gites and glamping site and restaurant open in the evening to guests and locals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have many visitors from different the UK, different regions of France, Holland and Belgium, so you will have the opportunity to meeting and learning about different cultures and/or brush up on different languages. We are also close to the historic towns of Limoges and Perigieux steeped with history.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help in wood clearing, we have a very large wooded area with lots of fallen trees we want to clear to promote re-growth and prepare firewood for winter. As we are very keen road and mountain bikers our son is building a small bike park and would love some help making the jumps and trails with the wood cleared from the woods. So if you love the outdoors please contact us we would love to speak to you. Workaways will not be asked to help in any aspect of the business.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double bedroom with en-suite is provided in our own home. We do have three dogs who are very friendly but can sometimes be a bit manic. You will also have use of our communal swimming pool (weather permitting). Breakfast and lunch is on a help yourself basis but an evening meal will be prepared by Dave as he's a keen cook.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 599859771474