Stay in a beautiful 17th century house and help with garden, renovation projects and animal care, Kent, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 94 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    829

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a beautiful 17th century house very close to Deal in Kent. We love music and my sons collaborate in a musical co-operative. I am a complementary therapist specialising in energy work. My husband works in London and is an engineer. We have lived here for 11 years and have done a lot of renovation work on the main house.

    We are now renovating a stable block and a barn to create workshop space and accommodation for groups. We need general building. gardening and house work help and can offer space to 1 or 2 people in shared room.

    There is a shared bathroom. We try and eat local produce. We do not eat red meat so are happy to support veg and vegan diets. We have 3 dogs and a cat so it is vital that you are an animal lover.
    There is free unlimited wifi.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a TEFL teacher so I am experienced in teaching and am willing to help those who'd like to improve their English. There are many historical places around to visit.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to get a veg garden up and running as well as general garden maintenance. The main house needs cleaning and decorating help
    We need general labourers to help with building project

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A single attic room and a double attic room for couples

    There is also space in the garden to camp if you wish during warmer weather.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a semi rural location close to the town, seaside and all amenities. Deal has an interesting and chequered past and was the main port used by Smuggling gangs bringing in wine and brandy from France. The old town is worth a visit with its smugglers cottages and the Time Ball Tower and museum. Nelson was a regular visitor. The Duke of Wellington lived at Walmer Castle and in fact died in his armchair there. There are many historical sites locally including the castles of Deal, Walmer and Dover.

    The Turner gallery in Margate is a must for art lovers. Margate also has the recently renovated Dreamland-a Victorian style fairground and amusements.

    The World heritage site of Canterbury is a short drive away or accessible by bus or train.

    The ancient, medieval, cinque port of Sandwich, with its recently discovered original copy of the Magna Carta, is 5 miles away.

    The British Open Golf tournament is often held at the Royal St George's Golf Club Sandwich and there are excellent facilities locally for the Golf lover. Local stables can arrange hacks and riding lessons

    There are spectacular walks along the White Cliffs of Dover and local countryside strolls.

    There is a thriving music scene in Deal with Music festivals and music pubs and the Astor Theatre

    There are many lovely restaurants and cafes-worth a wander round to chose what suits you.


    Bus stop 15 minutes walk-Bus to Canterbury and Deal Town
    Mainline railway station direct to London - 15 minutes walk-can collect from Walmer Station
    Travel time 1 hour 20 minutes
    Train links to:
    London Gatwick
    travel time 2hrs 25 minutes
    London Heathrow
    Travel time 2hrs 28 minutes
    London Stansted
    Travel time 2hrs 40 minutes
    Ashford International Rail station
    Travel time 40 mins
    Dover Priory Station
    Travel time 13 minutes

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Fergus
Fleur
Little Miss Kitty
Jago
Champlain's Well
Front door Champlain's Well
Cai sweeping Autumn leaves
Rupti playing guitar
Silas by the fire










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 599764459336