Stay in Paradise, help with two teenage schoolgirls, and practise your languages with them on Guatape lake, Colombia.

Country

Kolumbien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 416 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    English/Colombiana couple, need Spanish speaking help looking after two teenage schoolgirls and would like them to continue learning other languages. The setting of the house and finca is right on the lakefront just a few yards from your apartment. Swimming, fishing, kayaking in the lake, boat trips to explore the thousands of coves, hiking, water sports, paragliding, helicopter trips. We LOVE it.

    Your own one bedroomed apartment and large terrace with a weekly food allowance.




    To expand, we provide the use of a self catering one bedroomed apartment (double bed) and a food allowance in return for some part time help with the girls. There is a stove top/hob, microwave oven and fridge/freezer in the apartment plus you can use our washing machine for laundry. Use of our kayak also. We could accept a couple if one were able to help with DIY and gardening. We prefer longer term stays please be honest with your desired length of stay. Francisca has had some wonderful long term workawayers in another place and would like a similar relationship here.

    We are 1900 metres or 6600 feet above sea level with a fabulous all year round climate, set on the edge of a large man made lake. Fishing, swimming, boating etc on your doorstep. If you need people around you, nightlife and culture this is not for you . I repeat ... If you need people around you, nightlife and culture this is not for you. For country and garden lovers it's paradise. We live in the main house which is above the apartments, We have almost finished the renovations to the main house and are currently building a new house and clubhouse.

    We have a couple of cats left to us by a stray mother cat but no other animals.

    If you look at the average annual temperatures you'll see very little variation, we do get plenty of rain for the garden BUT it mostly falls at night. Our winter time offers a great place to escape northern hemisphere winters.

    Situated 5 mins from bars, cafes, restaurants at "Replica de viejo Peñol" and 20 mins walk to the town of El Peñol. There are numerous jeep taxis passing the end of the drive for which you pay 1,000 pesos (about $0.35) to go to El Peñol. The beautiful town of Guatape is a 15 min 3,000 peso bus/jeep ride away and the city of Medellin is about two hours to the centre.


    Once the renovations are completed we are considering building a dock and some sailing dinghies for our clients...... a possible future opportunity for someone with stitch and glue boat building experience...............

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn South American Spanish, relax and enjoy our fabulous all year round warm climate, mid 20s C mid 70s F.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for volunteers to come and enjoy this fabulous place. The main responsibility is helping to keep on eye on the two girls when we are not here.

    Set on the edge of a beautiful lake. Spanish and English spoken. Our place is just 2 km from a busy large village with bars, cafes, restaurants etc.

    The current work on the house is almost complete, plenty more to do on other buildings. We also need to build a floating dock. Carpentry experience would be a great help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English,Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained one bedroomed apartment and terrace. Own private entrance.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Check out Guatape village online, we live on the edge of a beautiful large lake, hiking, swimming, fishing, kayaking or just enjoying a lazy day in our wonderful climate. The nearest village (El Peñol) is 2Km away with transport readily available for a few cents, lots of bars, cafes, restaurants etc. Very cheap cost of living, a coffee and cake in one of the many bakery/cafes costs just 1200 pesos, less than half a dollar US!

    We tend to get up early and go to bed early, as do most of the population here, rather strange for me when I first came but it's only a man made clock that tells us what time it is. We expect our guests to help out 5 days a week in a relaxed atmosphere. We give you a self contained one bedroomed apartment with all amenities and a weekly food allowance..

    Suggested stay of two weeks initially which could be extended with the agreement of both parties.

    We prefer non smokers, certainly no smoking in the house or shared areas. NO RECREATIONAL DRUGS.

    There is a video of our place on youtube but I am not allowed to put a link here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Paradise
Beautiful work completed by a lovely Argentine/American couple.












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 597859558128