Help out and have fun at a Fishing Harbour in beautiful Arnes, Manitoba Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a commercial Fishing family in Arnes, Manitoba Canada, age 56, 26, and 24 all travellers ourselves. Our accommodation is at a small historic fishing harbour, and right at the beach on beautiful lake Winnipeg (11th largest lake in the world)
    we are lovers of comedy, adventure, music, and being on the water
    we are hardworking, and love to have fun

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can learn about commercial fishing, how to catch & cut fish, boating, and experience the unique community of "new Iceland" at this historic fishing harbour
    we're keen to learn about other cultures and ways of life, as well as anything else visitors have to teach
    We all have had very different jobs as well, such as crocodile farming, demolition, teaching, cooking, fishing in many other places around the world, etc. and would love to share our experiences

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    During the fishing season we work long hours and could use some help cooking food for when we get off the water, cleaning up the place a little, some small renovations and repairs if capable
    landscaping and artistic projects appreciated

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared accommodation
    twin bed and futon
    there is Wifi, TV, netflix, lots of books and dvds some weights and exercise equipment, fireplace, and everything else you would need
    its right at the harbour and beach
    full kitchen and full bathroom
    food will be provided

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are just north of a larger town called Gimli, and go there often and can give rides into town
    There are walking/biking trails around
    we are right on the beach and have boats, a kayak, and a canoe
    our place is a minor tourist destination and there are often people coming by to hangout

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 594946485667