Join us in Douro Valley - full of nature, hills, wine farms for you to explore in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Matilde and I am from Portugal. My family and I have a winefarm in the beautiful region of Douro and there is lots to do around here so it would be great if we could get some help during the spring/summer season. We love meeting new people and hosting at our place and we will be happy to teach you a lot about life on the farm, our crops, the region of Douro and all the nature here. Get in touch if you would like to come over and join us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area of Douro Valley is full of nature, hills, winefarms and local products to explore and enjoy so staying here will be quite the local and natural experience. It's almost like an immersion in a secluded place that will keep you entertained with the jobs around the farm and also with the trekking, river and other exploring activities you will get to do. We will teach you about our crops, premium wine and organic olive oil and about the history of this magical region.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our farm land is 13 hectares, very diversed and located in a special valley with River Távora just in front of us. We have all sorts of tasks that we need assistance with, from gardening to farming, general maintenance around the farm and house, sometimes help with building or fixing some small structures such as stone steps and also with cleaning and cooking. Daily tasks might be fruit and vegetable picking (we have oranges, figs, strawberries, courgettes, tomatoes, etc); gardening (watering and taking out weeds, planting new vegetables, etc); wood cutting (for meal prep, fireplace, etc); dry leaves cleaning (to keep the farm nice and clean); general maintenance (fixing a lamp, repairing stone steps, etc); and helping with cooking and cleaning in our shared home spaces. It's a family environment so you will feel right at home with us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and access to shared bathroom and cooking facilities. We will offer food and board to our Workawayers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to pick you up from Régua or Pinhão train station. Just as a final note, our farm is a no drugs place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 593866876424