Help us with child care and enjoy living by the coast in French Basque Country, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We’re a young family who lives in the South-West of France, on the coast near Biarritz. The French Basque Country is a unique place, a rich amalgamation of cultures and people, mountains and sea. Populated by the stoic Basque people, Californian surfers, skaters from all over Europe, artists, yogis, musicians, chefs and interesting folk disillusioned by big city living, there’s no other place quite like it in Europe. We have two young kids, our son Elia, 6, and our daughter Isadora, 3. Ludmilla is a ceramic artist who works at an atelier away from the house, and Xander is a writer who works from home. We’re looking for a fifth family member to help out with the kids, someone who shares the same values when it comes to halfling education: consciousness, compassion and empathy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The French Basque Country is a culturally rich and stimulating place. In one morning you can bump into locals from all over the world: California, Sweden, London, Paris, New York, Japan and Belgium. We live an 8-minute drive from the beach, and 25 minutes to the start of the Pyrenees. This is a place where you can snowboard in the morning and surf in the afternoon. No kidding. We are very close to the Spanish border, and popping over to San Sebastian is no biggie. Bilbao is 2 hours away. The wild endless beaches of Les Landes are 40 mins away. When you’re not helping out, you’ll be able to surf every morning, (or do yoga) hike the weekends and hang out in Guethary and Biarritz at night. If you like nature and people, this is the place for you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly need help with taking care of the kids five hours a day, five days a week. Mainly in the afternoons from 13:30 until 17:30. Both kids are in school, but Isadora only does half-days and is back home at 12:00. Elia finishes school at 16:30. You would therefore spend most of your time with Isadora, except on Wednesdays when schools are closed. We’re looking for someone passionate about kids’ pedagogy, a conscious, compassionate soul that will contribute to our kids’ development and stimulation. Lucky for you, this can all take place in the most beautiful surroundings: on the beach, in a forest, or on a mountain. The kids love music, skateboarding, nature, games, books, little kittens and big adults who treat them as equals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Armenian: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a spacious 170 square m house in Ahetze, with a big yard overlooking green pastures where horses roam free. (Again, no kidding.) There is a separate section with a guest room downstairs and a private bathroom and entrance to the house. We have a main living room area upstairs where we spend most of our time: listening to records, cooking, eating, reading and playing. We eat healthily, local and organic. We occasionally eat meat and fish, as we are conscious of our consumption of it. To us it's very important how we and our kids eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our journey as a family unit is one that evolves daily. Our goal is to be more conscious of who we are as people. To live more meaningfully. We have lived and worked for many years in big cities like Paris, London and New York, and we have moved to the Basque for a very specific reason: to slow the machine down and to be more present. For ourselves. And our children. Kindred spirits will be welcomed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 593426673293