Come and help us to rebuild a house and a small garden in Varzea dos Cavaleiros, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.04.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,

    We are a couple from Lisbon that moved to the countryside searching for something that a big city can't give.
    We are rebuilding a house here and a small garden.

    Our house is right in the middle of a small village in the interior of Portugal. It's located 25Km from the middle of Portugal - By car, we are at two hours from Lisbon and Porto. Sertã it's the nearest village at 7Km and the nearest bigger citys are Coimbra, Castelo Branco and Abrantes all at 30 to 40 minutes by car.

    We live in the forest surrounded by rivers and natural pools (more than 7 in a 20Km radius) and damns with lots of watersports

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With this change of place and home we also changing the way of leaving.

    My wife it's an kindergarten teacher but she's no longer working - She is develop a brand of handmade dolls, it's very child-oriented and promoting educating by art. She has also ventured as an illustrator and is involved in other projects from other people. She also teaches sewing.

    I've always worked as a computer technician supporting in big multinational companies, and now my goal is to work on my several projects with the goal of making them my work - with my education i'm trying to work as a freelance web developer and progammer, but I still need to study work a bit more to create portfolio and star searching for clients (almost there though!) Then and in a completely different area i've start my self as a beekeeper and a brewer! This are the 3 activities i'm learning and working on... but not only, I'm getting pretty good at pizza and bread making!! ( I think).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want to rebuild a small garden. The idea is to build and organize a vegetable/fruit area with irrigation and another for chickens (that must be safe from foxes and other predators) and try to keep it all funcional and eco much as possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have no children (yet) and for now we have two free bedrooms with double bed.
    and in the main house we only have one bathroom. The house is still a work in progress.
    We have also kitchen that we can use - Here says that i should mention how food will work... well, we should eat. probably sometimes together others by ourselves. Kitchen is available to all and we should share it with no issues.

    Probably a good note: the church bell is to damn close - for us, it's ok we no longer hear it, but i want to warn any way.
    Secound good note: our dog, snores a lot and he loves to be close by

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As i explain before, we want to build a small garden, normally i like to work on that project in the morning, and after lunch i need to be on my laptop. So preferably I would like to work on that in the morning but fore sure we can arrange ourselves.

    It's the first time we are trying this the type of stuff so for now i don't have much to say but that i hope we all enjoy the experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 589881773141