Help us with our house located in Murias de Paredes, a beautiful little village in the León mountains, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.10.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody

    We're a couple with a 5 year-old daughter. My name is Julián and I'm 38 years old. We live and work in Madrid (I'm a geographer) but I own an old stone house in a charming village in the Leon province(Spain). It was my grandmother house and I consider myself incredibly lucky to have had the chance to get it, but it's too much house and I have too little time so I need some help.

    We can provide comfortable accommodation and three meals a day. We all eat together, you'll be part of our family. Without being ageist, it is helpful for guests to be over 25.

    If you are interested, please email me with a description of yourself and what your plans are or we can chat on Skype to go into any questions that you may want to ask.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Work would invole a wide range of tasks like; gardening, minor building works, sanding, painting, cleaning..

    We are very accommodating and looking for someone to give a hand with this project. No particular skills are required, though enthusiasm is a must!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room, shared bathroom, meals included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is located in Murias de Paredes, a beautiful little village in the León mountains. Even though the village only has around 50 permanent residents, is fairly lively in summer as some people from León and cities around go there to spend their summer holidays.

    By "it is fairly lively" I mean; you'll see some people on the streets and you'll find two bars/pubs in the village, that's all :-) There are no supermarkets, shops, cinemas or any other kind of urban entertainment. The nearest town with that short of stuff is 15 miles away.

    So I reckon you'd enjoy the experiencience if you love:

    - Hiking, long walks, wild outdoors and nature in general
    - Cold water swimming (wonderful mountain rivers, freshwater pools and waterfalls around)
    - Skywatching. The starriest sky you've ever seen is in Murias :-)
    - Reading, writting, and the pleasures of the quiet life.

    I plan to end the daily works at 14:30 and it gets dark at around 22:30 in June/July so you'll have plenty of time to enjoy all of those activities.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    If you come from abroad I can pick you up at Madrid airport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 586481698867