Stay with me in Scotland and learn about horticulture and gardening, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 360 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and join me in small village running small B & B and a large and productive garden. Come and live in the countryside, by the sea and enjoy village life. Scotland. The B & B is very small and you willnot be required to help with that.

    At the moment I think I will need help with the garden mainly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They could learn English, but I also speak French and some German. I am a trained horticulturalist, so could help them learn about gardening in the UK. Have large number of books on all kinds of subjects.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a largish garden growing fruit, veg and flowers and want to start marketing the produce and jams. Also do B & B in a very small way and could do with some general maintenance work as well as help with dog and chickens (need to repair coop first). B & B bookings are not very frequent.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with double bed , next to bathroom, with bath and shower and use of kitchen and sitting room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    St Andrews is an interesting small town, some 6 miles away with lots of cafes, a theatre and cinema as well as musical events. The village has its own beach with good swimming and Cambo House, Kellie castle are also nearby. The East Neuk of Fife has a coastal path which is very good too. Just over 1 hour from Edinburgh by train/bus.

    I am vegetarian and teach yoga locally. Also practise aromatherapy. I rise, walk the dog and spend the day either writing, painting or gardening. I do not like smoking in the house and would not appreciate drunkeness or much noise. There are two televisions and a CD player in the sitting rooms and I have guitars, piano and harp, which volunteers would be welcome to use.

    At the moment I think i will require someone for the spring ( ie January to April/May), as that is the busiest time in the garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 583928142892