Pferdeliebhaber in Victoria, Australien gesucht

Country

Australien

Bisher 292 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three - Chris, Deb and daughter Alex (21 yo university student) and are owners/ managers of a performance horse property in Victoria, specialising primarily in dressage and we are looking for horse enthusiasts to assist us as stable hands/ grooms / riders.

    We are based in a lovely location in the Victorian countryside but also in proximity to the capital city of Victoria, Melbourne, so that you can enjoy exploring Victoria.

    Our property is approximately 1 hour from Melbourne CBD in a semi rural location and is close to beaches and wineries. On this property of 8 hectares we have 3 houses and we usually have 14 horses. The horse facilities include a flood lit all weather dressage arena, a round yard, riding paddock, show jumps, stables, undercover tie up stalls and a tack room.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to meet other travelers from various parts of the world and the opportunity to improve your horse experience and knowledge whilst taking advantage of experiencing life on the Mornington Peninsula and surrounding areas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for motivated, mature, proactive non smokers - (females or couples preferred) who have extensive experience with horses to assist us with daily activities on the properties including feeding, rugging, lunging and riding horses as well as undertaking general property maintenance .

    This is a great opportunity for horse enthusiasts to build on their knowledge and horse experience through working with experienced horse professionals.

    We provide a relaxed supportive family environment with the opportunity to be involved in taking horses to clinics and competitions. Past backpackers have found it to be one of their best and most educational experiences.

    We have many excellent references from past backpackers who have stayed with us and we are happy to share these with you. We generally have 2 to 3 girls helping out at our property and some have stayed with us for long periods of time (from 6 months to 2 years).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In addition to our own house there are 2 other 2 BR houses on the main property which are fully self contained so you have your own space, ability to cook and socialise with others. We also have a swimming pool and tennis court on this property.
    There is WIFI available and also the potential use of a car so that you can get around locally and do some sightseeing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in a lovely area of Victoria and there is the ability to sightsee in your time off. The semi rural property is close to wineries and beaches and the city of Melbourne can easily be reached by train and a car is available for use as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 577736439251