Hilf mit unserem Garten und Land auf der Pantelleria Insel in Sizilien

Country

Italien

Bisher 207 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1315

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Ariane. I love flowers and nature, a tranquil and colorful place, and I always feel emotional gazing out into the sea.

    I love Pantelleria, with its dense and lively colors, that deep blue of the sky in which it is almost possible to sink your hands into where it merges with the sea, the bright greens of the vegetation in every season, the smells, the intense colors of the wild flowers that emerge from the black volcanic rocks, the silence of winter broken by the wind and the harsh light of summer.

    A landscape that has always been part of my world, I reflect and see myself in it: it is a refuge for my soul. I recognized and chose it as an excellent place to live a long time ago, when the island was still quite unknown, and I lived here for a long time. Both of my children, Costanza and Gherardo, were born and raised here, running freely, and infected since childhood by their father’s passion for Neapolitan cuisine. They too, just like me, never miss an opportunity to return here to Pantelleria; but wherever we go, we carry this island of ours in our eyes and our hearts.

    The love for Pantelleria passed between us from one generation to the next, ever since in the seventies, my parents, Paolo and Costanza, arrived here for a holiday and fell in love with the island. Even more precisely, they fell in love with this little promontory set high above the sea and its view of the sunrise, so much that they bought it, a magnificent little green piece of our world in front of the sea.

    Now it is I who takes care of our promontory and dedicates myself to this place with gratitude and deep respect for this island. I recognize the great privilege of being able to live in a place that inspires thoughts and reflections, unique and extraordinary that today belongs to me. I have a dream: to make those who love the magic of nature fall in love with this island and know how to make it resonate within themselves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will enjoy the view and the feelings of an island of the mediterranean off season. Cultural exchange will include some Italian; local habits and manners; cooking recipes exchange; local farming of UNESCO heritage of Pantelleria vine yard; possibility to explore the volcanic island, enjoy the spa treatment that are natural of the place; bath in the mud of the unique lake Venere, walk in the woods, hike amongst lava stones, take pictures of beautiful natural landscape.

    Not suitable for night life seeker or for city-travelers!
    It is great for those who seek some relaxation and quietness in the nature!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In spring and autumn, we are planning some work for the garden and the land around the houses. We wish to recreate the local vineyards typical of the island. Farming will be necessary but also keeping an eye on the kitchen to feed the crew and take care of the houses that will host us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared bedrooms in independent houses / dammuso style, typical of Pantelleria.
    2 or 3 people can be accommodated in single bedrooms.
    Rooms are for 1 to a maximum of 4 people. 2 bathrooms for every 4-7 volunteers according to how big is the dammuso you are hosted in!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please do not contact us for volunteer help during the high summer season when we are busy with guests. The calendar is updated for availability for workawayers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    small dogs only

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 577535457124