Help me restoring my old home nestled in a remote but beautiful valley in Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am Jonathan, and I am currently renovating my 200 year old stone house and outbuildings nestled on the side of a mountain in a remote but beautiful valley surrounded by waterfalls on the Beara peninsula in county Kerry. I am an easy going person and I like to talk have a laugh and share experiences with people, and try to make people feel at home as much as I possibly can. I am an easy person to get on with.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Anyone that visits will be able to see the remote beauty of the west coast of Ireland and see it as it really is not, as a person on vacation. There are many places to visit in the area and they can soak up the atmosphere of rural Irish life and culture and meet the local people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is lots to do and the help encompasses many skills including carpentry pointing of walls laying floors all sorts of things. There is also garden landscaping and planting, and clearance of Rhododendron that has got out of hand. All sorts of things really. So the ideal person is someone who is fit and healthy who enjoys being outdoors. I would expect 5 hours mon to fri in return for bed and meals

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a very comfortable Caravan/ Mobile home so as you can have your own space. And you are more than welcome to join me at any time in the cottage to eat and chat. I provide breakfast and an evening meal. You are more than welcome to cook if you like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The west coast has a lot to offer. However, there are towns close by with good bus links to more major towns and cities like Tralee, Killarney, Galway etc. and I will be more than happy to take you to catch a bus. There are some beautiful walks to be had from the house and many visitors return to this tranquil area year after year.There is also a bicycle that you can use. The landscape is one of the best I have seen in europe and the house is right in the middle of it. perched behind the Cork & Kerry mountains just off the the Beara peninsula, with the wild Atlantic backdrop only 10 minutes walk from the cottage. On a nice warm day it is a wonderful experience offering something that a person will never forget.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 573346278179