Discover the joy of the French countryside in Foissac, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 135 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Julia and I have just moved from Australia to France. I have purchased a petit chateau on 15 acres with many outbuildings, a woodland, old walled gardens and a grotto that fills a seasonal lake.

    My background is in interior design and art, so I want to create a beautiful artistic, creative space, where people can come, relax and create.

    The property is a combination of the main house, needing renovation, a one bedroom cottage, a studio, a small barn to renovate into a 2 bedroom cottage and a huge barn ideal for creative workshops and functions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The joy of the French countryside while making new friends and working together on a project. I am happy to share and pass on all my knowledge as an interior designer, as we work together to create beautiful artistic spaces, in the house and in the gardens.

    The property is located between Figeac, and Villefranche-de-Rouergue, being only a 20 minute drive away and both with train stations. Villeneuve and Cajarc are only 10 minutes away. There are so many wonderful villages and towns in the area with great local markets and historical sites to visit.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I will have several different projects that I need help with, such as plastering, sanding, painting, gardening, general tidying of the woodland, and general maintenance work around the property.

    You need to be an enthusiastic, happy, positive person who enjoys getting in and helping.

    I have a background in art and design and I intend to use all me skills in creating beautiful spaces in my buildings and gardens. I am happy to share and pass on my knowledge in design.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation available will either be a room in the main house, or if a couple would like to come and help, the use of the one bedroom cottage.

    I would like 5 hours of work a day, 5 day per week.

    A well stocked kitchen to help yourself to for breakfast and lunch and we all come together for dinner.

    workaways are to provide their own wine and alchol.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated 15 minutes from Figeac and 15 minutes from Villefranche-de-Rouergue in Aveyron (Department 12).

    Rodez is just 45 minutes away.

    There are several amazing historical sites and places of interest within a one hour's drive in all directions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 572246796586