Looking for people interested in diving to come help us in our divingschool in downtown of Playa del Carmen, Mexico



Bisher 1476 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    87.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    hola, I am Isa. I am originally from Germany but I am living here in Mexico for 4 years now. I studied communication science and acting back home. After a backpack trip through Centralamerica where I helped as well as workaway I decided to stay in Mexico. I did all my diving licences in Mexico and Honduras. Than I worked as divemaster in the cold lakes of Austria. Now I am a PADI dive instructor and TDI fullcave trained. I am working now 2 years in the diving industry. At the moment I am the general manager of the diving school I am talking about. We live and work on the famous 5th avenue of Playa del Carmen. The diving school is just around the corner of the Apartment. We need help with covering some time in the shop so we don't need to close when we are diving . We are not looking for Instructors, we love the idea of workaway and think this would be the best solution for us. As I mentioned it is super easy and flexible but we need someone trustable and appreciate diving experience or at least interest in diving as to do an Internship in the diving school with us. We also love to teach everybody about diving, so its easier to explain courses and information we have.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is a little operation in downtown of Playa del Carmen. You will be with tourists and locals. We speak spanish, english and german. So you can practice your language skills with us! Our customers are from all around the world, so It is the perfect opportunity to meet new people, learn about their culture and languages. We are not a big diving school, so we really take care of our Clients and spend the whole day or week with them...no mass production here. We also have a lot of customers who become friends and visit us for diving every year. Basically we see all of our clients as friends and try to have a great time with them. Same with you!! You will live with us in the same building, in downtown but still a local area. On your free time we will provide you with tips and recommendations to travel around and explore the area. Where the closed fleahmarket is, where you get the best streetfood or just nice places to chill exept the rooftop with oceanview and hammocks. We also welcome you to join our diving courses and internships.

  • Arbeit


    We need help in our diving school. Basically we need you to stay in the diving school when we are diving and provide information for the people passing. It is super easy but we need a reliable person who is interested in diving or is already a diver. The other part is helping us with the online marketing as well as marketing in some hostels.
    Your schedule will be very flexible and customized to your wishes. We need you max. 4-5 days a week for 4 hrs. As I mentioned your task is basically to help us. We will explain you detailed what your duties will be. You can help us rewrite the daily offers on the blackboard, do some social media marketing or read some manuals about diving. This workaway offer is intend to be for divers and those who want to become one. Because we provide our clients with information about diving and we would appreciate if you are as enthusiastic about diving as we are.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would like to improve my english, I am already advanced, so looking for to growing vocabulary and pronunciation on different topics and subjects. You can practice your spanish with us , we speak it natively

  • Unterkunft


    We have a own private apartment for our workaways, which we used to have it for renting. It is in the same building we live. You have free wifi access your own bathroom, kitchen and balkony. There is as well a rooftop with hammocks and ocean view to see the sunrise! You will share the apartment with another workaway, that is why we also welcome couples or friends who both want to help us in the diving school.

    We will provide you with minimum 1 meal a day! We were thinking of offering you free breakfast as it is the most important meal a day! You will have granola, cereal and eggs in the apartment as well as fruits and milk and tee or coffee. The apartment is fully equipped with a kitchen and a fridge. We are no vegans or vegetarians...we are trying but it is hard when your busy. Here in Mexico meat is a huge thing. If your on a special diet we will figure something out. Everything is possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do here in Playa del Carmen and the area around. From here you can do daytrips to the famous ruins of Chichen itza, Rotan or Tulum as well as the Islands Isla Mujeres, Cozumel or Holbox. For sure we welcome you to join our daily diving and snorkeling trips.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 563427547535