Help on a horse farm in Horne Orešany, Slovakia

Country

Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)

aktualisiert  

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there!
    I am Mary (32) living on my small farm in Horné Orešany, Slovakia-
    50 min from the capital city Bratislava.

    During the summer season I am busy with our horse lessons, camps, and bees, in the winter I work as ski & snowboard instructors while the animals enjoy a break.
    In the past I had singles, couples but also families taking care of and helping at the farm, they enjoyed it so it became a win-win situation.

    At the moment I am looking for some help during the summer season from April-October but can be also longer. In the paragraph "THE ANIMALS" you get a little overview of what is going on but will differ a little in the summer season. During summer you will be staying with me in the house helping in everyday chores-from animal to house and farm care. You will spend a lot of time around horses and the other animals, help with lessons, join on trail rides, work with bees (not a necessity but I am happy to teach you) You will learn a lot about animal care, fair treatment, and some handicraft. I am always open to new ideas and happy to try and learn new things. I appreciate open-minded people who love to meet new people and live on the fun side of life ;) for more info about the summer season please contact me anytime!

    WINTER HELP
    In the winter months, while I am gone I want to give you the opportunity to enjoy farm life and take care of the farm. I would like you to stay for at least 2 months but preferably during the full winter season. "THE ANIMALS" will explain to you pretty much the work needed to be done during the winter.

    THE ANIMALS

    We have 6 horses, 1 dog, 2 cats, 2 mini pigs, and some beehives (no work with bees during winter)

    More animals than people but the daily work can be done in 2-4 hours (morning feeding animals, mucking out and taking care of horses, evening feeding animals)
    Most of the work is around our horses, which are well behaved but still are a herd living 24/7 outside. Little injuries can happen, no big deal, but need to be taken care of as other work that comes with these animals. Who knows, knows but of course, we will give you a thorough introduction over a few weeks and think this is a great opportunity for any horse and animal loving person/couple/family.

    We have an outdoor arena, a little indoor arena, and great opportunities for trail riding. We ride both English and western and focus mainly on the natural and safe way around horses. During the year I do hippo therapies and offer lessons teaching not only riding but more the "around" the horse.

    The dog is a 2 years old small creature full of love. She loves to go out on trails, hikes and will love you for some ball games, but also enjoys the chill and cuddles on the couch. The cats are super cool, young outside cats which don´t require much but will be happy for some cuddles. Taking care of the pigs is simple and easy and I guarantee you will love them =).

    Winter months can get cold here and we also get snow, not much but we do. No extremes here, so there is no, to very little snow removal necessary. We also have a very little slope where we took our old boards, skis, and sleds and had some fun in the snow.
    It can get rainy and muddy, but not too bad as most of our area is fixed with gravel, sand or is indoor.

    THE HOUSE AND SURROUNDINGS

    You would stay in a house on the property (right beside the horses) providing internet, tv, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room with fireplace and open kitchen, garage with laundry room a game room with table football, ping pong, PS4 and an open library with another bed for 2.
    So there is always something to do and you will have a lot of time for yourself/yourselves.

    Day offs can be arranged in advance. There are always neighbors and friends happy to help out.
    There is a Bar/Restaurant just 100m below us, with a good cold beer and yummy food.
    The bus is right beside that bar and takes you in just 25 min to the next city (Trnava-train station, shopping mall, cinema, etc)
    (the bus will drive every day but keep in mind we are in the countryside so they are not as frequent)
    The next groceries are 5 min by car, same with bus and are also reachable by foot 20-30 min.

    When you are interested and have questions I will be happy to get in contact with you.
    Cheers :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoying the time on a small farm with animals
    learning about animal and farm care
    able to create projects
    lots of cultures to explore around
    surrounded by beautiful nature with amazing hikes

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    horse care - some experience required
    dog care- some experience required
    cat care- no experience required
    pig care- no experience required
    bee care- no experience required

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, game room, garage with laundry room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus stop just 200 meters from the house
    Trnava 25 min
    Bratislava 50min
    Vienna 1h 45min

    Bar 100 meters from the house

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We do have internet access which can be very slow sometimes - we live outside the good connection so you should be aware of some connection lost, but its nothing too bad.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets have to be ok with our animals (no stress situations both sides)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-8 hours a day,


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561681527669