Help with veg patches, gathering and preparing firewood in the stunningly beautiful French Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have been living in the stunningly beautiful French Pyrenees since 2016 when I moved here with my partner and our dogs .
    I have a nice little house next to the river Lez and two well equipped chalets .
    Surrounded by forests and mountains with numerous hiking trails on the doorstep
    There is around an acre and half of flat ground ( very unusual here) including some woodland where my goats and pony hang out in winter and from where I glean my firewood for future winters .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The opportunities to explore this vast wild area are numerous .There are a myriad of trails and paths extending into Spain ..refuges dotted all around making overnight hikes easy and accessible .
    Travellers will learn how people here still live in tune with the natural world and despite hard physical work sometimes being necessary the pace of life is calm and relaxed .
    Enjoying the local cheeses and mountain honey and foraging in the forest for nature's goodies too .

    The Relais de montagne at Bonac Irazein is within walking distance . They have live music most weekends and serve locally brewed ale and home cooked food .

    The small town of Castillon en Couserans where there is all necessary conveniences 10minutes by car ,St Girons with its fabulous Saturday market about 30 mins.
    Everyone whose been to this area have said it's the most impressive part ..from the eastern most point of the range to driving up from Portugal .
    It is truly beautiful .Rivers mountains and trees ..the local people living their lives in a very traditional way and in touch with and respectful of the natural environment .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help, essentially with anything that needs doing on a day to day basis

    There is always a bit of fencing to be done somewhere or other !!...I have goats the pony and chickens and dogs of course...and help with the animals would always be useful.

    The veg gardens will need managing ...

    Wood will need gathering ( with help from Datcha the pony if needed) chopping and stacking .

    Building skills would be useful too as the would shed could do with being extended .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have two 16m2 very well equipped chalets each able to sleep 4 people if necessary .Each chalet has a luxury walk in shower ,double bed ( plus sofa bed) electric hob fridge ...all you need to be comfortable .
    I would prefer the traveller to fend for themselves as far as food is concerned but will provide the essentials and of course some meals .It's just I m a bit disorganised concerning food.I cook well but a bit sporadically .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area is for people who want to really feel they want to get into nature .
    I moved here from lovely North Devon.I have always lived in the countryside and here it is very sparsely populated and hasn't been impacted too greatly, yet by capitalism.
    I moved here because if I want to, I am able to feel truly at one with nature .
    It is the place to be if you enjoy hiking, camping under the stars and drinking from mountain streams .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Some of The family
The chalets
Datcha pony waiting to work
River next to the house
A bit more of the family
Vallee D'Orle
Just up the valley
A few of the peaks
Haymaking in the mountains
Not my picture

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561255374466