Gardening, renovating and general tasks in the home in a Watermill in the Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    362

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are an English family living in France. We live in a very large watermill with 2 hectares of land with lake, river canal. We love animals and have dogs, geese, ducks and chickens. We have 3 holiday apartments in our property, run a Garden Centre and Landscaping business. We are an open, easy-going, friendly family and enjoy sharing our home with others and meeting new people. We are vegetarian and grow a lot of our own food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our helpers get the opportunity to learn a variety of new skills. Gary is a very experienced and knowledgeable horticulturalist and former lecturer in Horticulture. Nikki is a former IT trainer and runs her own online admin/proof reading business in addition to the admin and finance side of their business, is the local organiser of Host Families for a language school.
    We live in a peaceful countryside setting and are a busy active family. We have 5 children, our eldest 3 sons are away studying, but visit regularly and our 2 youngest are still at home ( Luc 15 and Francesca 13). We are always busy but enjoy relaxing and socialising too and have many friends from different countries in the area having lived here since 2004. Many of our previous helpers have ended up staying between 3 to 9 months and becoming lifelong friends.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with our own private garden, some renovations, and decorating. It is a large property so general help around the family home and garden is much appreciated. No special skills required just a willingness to help where necessary on a variety of different things. We would welcome enquiries from couples.
    We eat mainly vegetarian food and sometimes fish.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in a self contained apartment with a minimum of double bed, private bathroom and kitchen facilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a rural area but close to a bus stop with regular buses into Toulouse/Saint Gaudens. Nearest SNCF train station Saint Gaudens (25 mins), we dont mind dropping off/picking up at the train station on days off. We are 1 hour drive from Toulouse, the Pyrenees and Spain.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day 5 days a week flexible to suit





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561144526599