Spirited family seeking help mostly gardening in Mairie Saint Jean de Maruéjols , France

  • Bisher 70 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am french father of 2 wonderful children & three cats. Children (9 & 13) They are fun, bright, intelligent beings, who enjoy nature, art projects and playing games. We attempt to live with a higher intention to serve & grow from within, to create beauty with spirit and feed the soul in everyday life. A retreat from conventional life, the land is surrounded by other farms in southern France. We are 30 min. from Uzes or Ales and 10 min. from Barjac, a famous village for its works in organic farming, permaculture and its vision around ecology.

    Our land is a small eden. Stunning surround views necklaced with one hectare of diverse trees, orchard, gardens, and spaces to offer sanctuary. Quiet and tranquil and yet a bicycle ride away or buses to near villages, old dolmens, castles, sacred sites and the Cèze river. We have solar energy, a well for water. Mobiles work but we have no wifi cable internet. This is a place to find oneself, to unplug and move with the rhythms of nature.

    We are mostly vegetarian and cook great fresh, local, organic food (if you eat meat, this place may not be the best alignment for your needs.) We are practitioners of a Traditional Spiritual Lineage that has its roots in South India. Bruno deals in sacred art, Asian/Indian Antiques and is a spiritual guide and bring people on pilgrimages throughout India.


    Directions:
    There are a few different ways to get here, mainly 3 airports; Nimes, Marseille and Montpellier. The train comes in Ales and there is a bus that can lead you to our main road and it is only 10 mins from there. Just let us know how you like to come and we can help you to arrange your travel.

    Thank you for considering us in your journey, if you have read all of this so far and feel connected to our spirit, please write to us and share why you would like to come and how long approx. you would like to stay. We would appreciate a meeting with you to discuss the possibility of staying with us. It is important that the children and both of us feel a genuine alignment with workaways, before we make long-term commitments. We are sensitive empaths with strong insights and generous capacities. We enjoy good company & the group work process and at the same time, respect personal space/privacy. If you feel a resonance and inspired to work in the garden during these spring or early summer months, we would be delighted to meet.

    Thank you so much and wishing you a wonderful journey.
    Bruno

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We work the land according to some permaculture methodologies, raise the children in a free learning environment with conscious parenting in mind. We are open to learning from others with respect and appreciate what others bring to our spaces. We can offer support/guidance in many areas of life, health and wellness. We enjoy practicing mediation, yoga, exploring the natural world and work to be with the spirit, in harmony and beauty from which we can bring to everyday life. Been on the path for 30 years.
    I have learn and tought in Tantra for many years,

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have One Hectare of land to take care of with an organic vegetable garden, two small kids that need care and attention and so many things to do :)

    Our main themes include:
    Expanding & maintaining the vegetable garden and orchard
    child care, construction, maintenance...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak a bit of german, spanich, italian, and fluent english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are 1 wood chalet for 2 or more in the back of the garden, quiet isolated, an outside wood bathroom, a caravan with 2 double beds and for now except for this, it can be tents. We are off the grid, so solar showers & compost toilets.

    Accommodation:
    Tent or Chalet or Caravan - depending on availability.while temperatures are still cool at night, the chalet has a small fireplace. It's not a luxury resort but a very humble yet magical place.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in south france near beautiful villages, famous rivers and canyons, 8 mins. to BARJAC 30430 (gard).
    A stunning river is a few km by, another one a bit further very famous for its amazing canyon. Many prehistoric caves, lots of forests and the Unesco forest called "les cevennes" which is about 20 min away. We provided bikes, however there are reliable buses for day travel. The Mediterranean Sea is only a couple hours away, if you have your own vehicle to enjoy on your days off. Every Friday, there is a charming market in Barjac and sometimes local musical events/artists are featured during the summer months.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    hello you are welcome but you need your own internet network

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    any size van can park in our place

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    only cats

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 559316518343

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)