Homestay in popular beach resort town in Mid-North Coast, NSW, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.05.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    I’m a 60 something heading into retirement and unfortunately have a bad back, but this doesn’t stop me enjoying life.
    I still motorcycle and have a small sailing dinghy to use on the river at the bottom of the hill .... but I’ve never actually sailed .... yet.

    Forster is one of the Mid-North Coasts most popular tourist destinations so there’s a range of surf beaches 10-15 minutes away, or use the river at the bottom of the hill.
    There’s a calm beach and boat ramp and the fishing is pretty good.... well the dolphins that come up to catch fish think so.

    I enjoy cooking a range of Asian, Middle Eastern and European dishes... but always eager to try different cuisines.

    There’s a spare room with bunk beds, double bed on bottom, single bed aloft.
    Ideal for singles couples, family with children.

    Music is a big part of my life and you’ll find a range of guitars and amplifiers to play around with
    .... anyone with appreciation of the Blues very welcome
    Hahahaha
    Seriously, I do listen to a range of music .... I’m a basic guitarist, but not too bad on the blues harmonica.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a small country town, in an over 50’s development.
    Here’s an opportunity to meet older Australians from a rural background and explore some beautiful small country villages.
    Nabiac, the closest village boasts a hotel, general store, local arts and crafts shops and cafes, plus a bakery.
    They have a monthly market which is very popular.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on season, a bit of sanding or painting on the boat
    Some light housework, some gardening in pots to get herbs and fruit trees established
    I’d love to experience your cooking, or quite happy to cook for you.

    Learning a bit more on the guitar, especially slide guitar and various open tunings.

    I have motorcycle or car available or public bus run right outside the property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Inside a cottage, you’ll find your room with a double and single bed.

    There’s a shared bathroom and an open plan kitchen, lounge, entertainment area.

    A small swimming pool and BBQ area are just across the road

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There’s way too much to mention
    Surf beaches
    Bike rides
    Sailing up a lazy river
    Village atmosphere

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 557149581713