Home away from Home in a large Georgian house in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 97 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    178

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Single,gay & semi retired Company Director living in a large Georgian home in the beautiful green & leafy suburb of Croydon Hills, just on the doorstep of Melbourne's picturesque Yarra Valley wine growing area,

    Permanent residents are, super cute little Buckley & a vigorous & excitable puppy , Dante

    PLEASE NOTE :
    If you are going to send me a request, do not copy & paste, personalise your request, use my name & say something from my profile to show me that you have read it , copy n paste requests will be ignored with no reply from me !

    SORRY , SOLO TRAVELLERS ONLY ...at the moment the only bed i have available is a folding single bed located in my study, so I con only host ONE person !

    Gay friendly
    PLEASE NOTE:
    Just putting feelers out there to see who might be interested in a possible trip to Tasmania on The Spirit ,during December 2020 , FREE, except for your own personal expenses .....MUST be a dog lover , many variations could be available,PM me !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have had heaps of experience in helping out with English practise for those who have English as their second language
    I have had over 60 visitors from all parts of the world,so I enjoy very much listening to the stories & cultural differences between us & your home country & as much as I enjoy showing off my homeland, I also enjoy hearing of their experiences, customs & stories told of their own homeland !
    I have had heaps of practice in helping travellers find long term accommodation , job assistance & generally helping them find their feet for those travellers who want a longer stay in this fabulous city of Melbourne

    We will include time to sight see around my area if you would like, or I can provide information & suggestions on what to see, if you would prefer to do it alone , your call !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Recovering from recent hip surgery 2 months ago, I am in need of minimum care with a few house chores , but becoming more capable every day , however it would be nice for some assistance during the day , mostly just for meal preparation & company, which would then take the pressure off my present 2 live in carers while they are at work during the day. With minimum help being required , this would leave you with heaps of personal time off to explore this green & leafy environment of clean, fresh air , bike & walking tracks close to the house, near new road bike & a mountain bike as well, complete with lights & helmet for your use .
    I would particularly welcome someone with carpentry skills to rebuild my deteriorating pergola, with most replacement parts on site, but no skilled workers to use them , do you have this talent ?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This house is very welcoming, comfortable & homely , you can feel the positive & happy vibes as soon as you enter the door .
    I am about1hour train ride from city centre , with a short bus ride to the station from the bus stop, 3 mins walk from my home .
    Unlimited Internet
    Netflix
    Sony PS 4 Pro
    Small quantity of PS 4 games for your enjoyment

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Happy to show you some tourist sights on your time off !
    I'm a very caring Host with lots of experience hosting visitors from many different countries -ask me for references/links
    You will be welcome to eat what I eat, so you will be well fed & cared for !
    I also have an extensive list of links I can send you on the sights & sounds of Melbourne & beyond

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Off street parking available

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours X 5 days






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 159517435958